We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lodge hotel review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge Hotel, Putney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Ranked #328 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lodge hotel review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

a pleasent stay for us in general.
two points for improvement:
1. dont serve with the best care and then charge afterwards a tip on the receipt: "excellent service" that's what we found rude. we were glad to give a huge tip for our stay and if you charge that kind of tip you must tell it before you serve people
2. breakfast quality was fine but there was not much choice to eat if you dont want an english breakfast.
second: the breakfast was the same every day that was not fine.
but overall we were satisfied

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    446
    172
    86
    44
See reviews for
281
420
98
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed in the Lodge Hotel in January together with our teenage children. The location is perfect near Putney Bridge station. The staff is very friendly. Our rooms were small (standard) but very clean. Nice breakfast room in a winter garden We have already recommended this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tourist_January_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk England
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We found the hotel friendly, convenient (except the disrtict line was down during our stay but actually we enjoyed using the buses) we had two children in our party who were catered for very well. they loved watching the wildlife in the garden at breakfast. very helpful staff. will stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here for New Years eve. Very nice hotel & staff very helpful, would certainly stay again. We didn't book for breakfast & we had our evening meal in a Tia restaurant close by,so I can't really comment on the food.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potters Bar
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

A lovely hotel in a very nice area. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The food was of a high standard and served in delightful rooms. If there had been drawer space and water in the bedroom we would have given it an excellent rating.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at The Lodge on the night of 31st December as we were attending a wedding in Putney. We were a large party of family and friends and we were very pleased with the Hotel. The Staff were very helpful, the rooms comfortable and the breakfast excellent. We would certainly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank roake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

This Hotel is in a very good location with close access to bus, rail and tube services.There are also shops close by.
The Staff are very friendly and helpful.
I would stay in the Hotel again and i would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sheena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
La Suite West - Hyde Park
La Suite West - Hyde Park
#429 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#223 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge Hotel, Putney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge Hotel, Putney

Property: The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Address: 52-54 Upper Richmond Road | Putney, London SW15 2RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#299 Business Hotel in London
#316 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge Hotel, Putney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge Hotel is a boutique haven in Putney, south west London, which over the past 40 years under the same family ownership has grown from a 9 bedroom guesthouse to encompass 77 bedrooms, a delectable all day restaurant & bar: Hide&seed, a library and numerous spaces for eating, drinking, meeting & events. Our unique building combines two grand victoria mansions and former coaching stables completely renovated in 2010, with a new state of the art wing launched in September 2015. We've retained the best of the original features and enhanced the hotel with contemporary additions and luxurious design touches. High end, low key. Features: 77 beautiful bedrooms Moments from East Putney tube station Free Parking Free Wi-Fi Free iMac use Open 24/7 Garden All day dining Conference & Events facilities Launching spring 2016: Gym, and Outdoor Terrance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge Hotel, Putney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Putney
Best Western London
London Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing