We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,425)
Filter reviews
1,425 results
Traveller rating
555
530
195
94
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
530
195
94
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast putneynice hoteldistrict linetube stationshort walkthe ground floorair conditioningexecutive roomfamily roomexcellent breakfastvery pleasant staycentral londonwould stay againone night staycooked breakfastreception staffshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
969 - 974 of 1,425 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Nice clean hotel undergoing refurbishment, ideal for a short business stay. Orders for dinner were some times mixed up and I wonder how they would manage when busy. Lovely staff and on the whole an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very good location for Putney station. Efficient check-in to garden room which was adequate although quite small. Bathroom very clean but very small and in need of update. Breakfast was good served in the very pleasant conservatory. Good choice of food/fruit/yoghurts and eggs cooked to order if required. Our son, his wife and grandchildren joined us on our second day and we spent a very pleasant couple of hours in one of the lovely lounges before deciding to have lunch. Although choice was limited we all thoroughly enjoyed what we had. A special mention of thanks to the bar tender/waiter (sorry did not get your name) who was extremely helpful and to Gwen on the font desk. All in all a very good break and we will revisit the next time we are in London.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tricia298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the appearance of this small hotel. While the room I stayed in was a bit small, it was comfortable and had all the facilities needed for a short stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, too, and I will definitely stay there again if I make similar trips to London in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My husband was hospitalised on a recent trip to London and I had to find accommodation in Putney upon his discharge. The Lodge Hotel was a perfect find. We were given a fully accessible room on the ground floor, walk in shower (wet) room with underfloor heating - very comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Food was standard pub food but reasonably priced. Breakfast was served in the lovely conservatory - again reasonably priced and good quality. Odd choice of furnishings - the wardrobe which contained the coffee/tea making facilities did not match anything in the room, but it did have a fridge which made up for this oddity. Pretty pricey for our stay but would definately return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurphyCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed twice in December for work and found the hotel comfortable and handy to the tube station. Breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpful. I also had dinner there one night and it was fine. There also are several restaurants in the neighbourhood and supermarkets where you can pick up food, etc. Bed was comfortable and I was not disturbed by road noise outside during the night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews