We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Ranked #320 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Wimbledon (ideal location just one tube station away!). The staff were friendly. The restaurant seemed to be a little over priced. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Only a short stroll to the nearest tube station and Putney High street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DaveRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    475
    181
    88
    46
See reviews for
299
457
101
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I wanted a base to visit Wimbledon and The Lodge has exceeded all my expectations for this class of hotel. The Putney location is great for SW London. The boutique style hotel is absolutely terrific with a country house feel in the heart of London. My executive room was excellent (at the back of the hotel overlooking garden). The restaurant and room service food was amongst the best I've had in a long time. The only area for improvement is the quality and efficiency of the service (maybe I caught them on a bad day?).

Room Tip: Go for an executive room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Compradore123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have stayed at the Lodge Hotel previously on a number of occasions and had a pleasant stay. We were disappointed with the bathrooms on the last two occasion’s the bathroom tiles were cracked, there were large cracks where the grout had crumbled away and had not been re-grouted and there was mold around the bath area. We paid over £200 pppn on our last stay, which we found was very expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel staff are very friendly and the food first class.
I will not be staying again, as the location of the room I was allocated appeared to be in an a seperate building attached by what I can only describe as a makeshift walkway. No airconditioning and I could hear everyone who passed the room. Carpeting over an outside metal drain - really!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This is third time we have stayed at this hotel in order to visit Wimbledon. The staff are good and very friendly. We didn't have breakfast here as on a previous visit we felt that it was rather over priced compared to more budget hotels. We had an executive room which was slightly larger than we have had before. Tea and coffee facilities are available in the room and perhaps the addition of biscuits would improve this service. The room was cleaned each day although he toiletries were not replenished during our 3 night day.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good clean hotel,free car parking, close to tube station, excellent breakfast. If there was a down side the room was quite small, but very clean and comfortable. Would use this hotel again. Great access for Wimbledon championships,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Perfect location for our visit to Wimbledon with 5 minute walk to tube station. Hotel very clean with lovely decor in lounge and bar area. Family room was spacious with comfortable beds. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiswick
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge Hotel, Putney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge Hotel, Putney

Property: The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Address: 52-54 Upper Richmond Road | Putney, London SW15 2RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#299 Business Hotel in London
#316 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge Hotel, Putney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge Hotel, Putney is a gorgeously designed Boutique Hotel with exceptional service, offering unrivalled value to the discerning cultivated traveller. Putting comfort and hospitality first to answer the call for a relaxed, smartly curated place to stay in west London. Highlights seventy-three stylish bedrooms, an intimate bar & restaurant, residents lounge, gym & several fabulous Events spaces, and private terrace, all with free high speed Wi-Fi and personal attention to create a truly boutique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge Hotel, Putney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Putney
Best Western London
London Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing