We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,425)
Filter reviews
1,425 results
Traveller rating
555
530
195
94
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
530
195
94
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast putneynice hoteldistrict linetube stationshort walkthe ground floorair conditioningexecutive roomfamily roomexcellent breakfastvery pleasant staycentral londonwould stay againone night staycooked breakfastreception staffshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
859 - 864 of 1,425 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

spotlessly clean, comfortable, friendly helpful staff. food was good if a little pricey. beds not bad but we're used to a super king at home but was ok for a couple of nights. no aircon in our room (which we were aware of when booking) but a fan in the room made the warm room a little more bearable. good proximity for Wimbledon and tube which was exactly what we wanted. Breakfast pricey for what was on offer and service at breakfast was very poor. needs some work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank familygirlswinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Good afternoon Familygirlswinton,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about The Lodge Hotel.

I am happy to hear you were generally comfortable over your stay and found our location convenient for your needs. However, it is unfortunate that breakfast did not reflect our normal service standards on the dates you stayed.

We understand that, due to the nature of the building, some of our rooms do get warm as summer approaches. To help make our guests’ stays more enjoyable, new air conditioning units have been fitted into some additional rooms. As you mentioned, there are also fans available for guests who might require one.

If you find yourself in Putney in the future we would love to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Sarah Hanes
Guest Relations Manager
The Lodge Hotel
sarah@thelodgehotellondon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Small friendly hotel, superb location in Putney, two minute walk to Tube Station, plenty of bars, cafes, pubs, restaurants, shops etc., within easy walking distance. Never ate in the restaurant but the buffet breakfast is good

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Needs improvement. The staff were not over friendly. The room wax shabby with a lamp that didn't work and a shower that didn't drain and so overflowed. The floorboards above our room creaked and so from early morning we were disturbed with creaking!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Good afternoon Nick H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about The Lodge Hotel.

I am sorry to hear that we failed to make a good first impression with you.

While we want everything to be in working order for our guests, unfortunately there are times where things do not perform as they should. I am not sure if you had the chance to raise these issues with reception prior to check out, however we do have maintenance in throughout the day and porters in the evening that would have been able to assist with the lights and drain.

If you do find yourself in Putney again I would welcome the chance to make a better impression of our hotel and our services.

If you would like to discuss this in more detail please do not hesitate to contact me at sarah@thelodgehotellondon.com

Kind regards,
Sarah Hanes
Guest Relations Manager
The Lodge Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Single bedroom hot and stuffy at top of building. Bedside lamp not working. Light bulb out of light fitting. No catch on window at all so it was either closed or wide open. Badly put together wardrobe that moved every time you walked over floor and only three coat hangers. No,shower only nozzle over bath. My friends room opposite had very bad smell. However we got £25 refund each. Breakfast adequate but no freshly cooked food. Good location though and staff very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philippa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel looks very nice from outside but has far too many flaws. False fire alarm at 3am without any explanation from the hotel staff. I wasn't sure whether i was supposed to run or stay. No one came to inform us what was going on. When i called reception was told that it was a false alarm. Alarms don't switch on just like that. Couldn't get back to sleep for another hour and had to wake up at 5am for Wimbledon queue. Was exhausted on the day. Filthy shower. Horrible packed breakfast. Overpriced. 2 stars standard to me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karolina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Good afternoon Karolina L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about The Lodge Hotel.

While an alarm going off at any point in the day is disturbing, it is especially unfortunate that this night it occurred in the early hours.

I do appreciate that it must have been a jolting way to wake up and am sorry that it occurred. When our night porter determined it was a false alarm it was decided that a call around to each room at that late at night would just cause further disturbance to our guests.

If you do find yourself in Putney again I would welcome the chance to make a better impression of our hotel and our services.

If you would like to discuss this in more detail please do not hesitate to contact me at sarah@thelodgehotellondon.com

Kind regards,
Sarah Hanes
Guest Relations Manager
The Lodge Hotel
sarah@thelodgehotellondon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews