We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lodge Hotel Putney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Ranked #320 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham
1 review
“Lodge Hotel Putney”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Brilliant location, very helpful staff, comfortable room. Would highly recommend for an overnight stay. Very hot at the time of our visit so air conditioning would have been welcome but we managed to cope nevertheless

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Good afternoon Angela E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am happy to hear you had a generally comfortable stay with us. We certainly have had a few weeks in the summer that have been quite hot, but we are working on the air conditioning in the hotel. If you find yourself in Putney in the future we would love to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
Sarah Hanes
Guest Relations Manager
The Lodge Hotel
sarah@thelodgehotellondon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    475
    181
    88
    46
See reviews for
299
457
101
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

What a fantastic hotel. The ambiance and staff very welcoming, modern and clean. I will defintely come again and would throughly recommend it. We stayed in a room at the back and had a really nice nights' sleep.
Very handy for Putney - 5 mins walk to shops or 1 min to East Putney tube.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 24CaratBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Good afternoon 24CaratBlonde,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at The Lodge Hotel.
I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and if you find yourself in Putney in the future we would love to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Sarah Hanes
Guest Relations Manager
The Lodge Hotel
sarah@thelodgehotellondon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 55B!! Tiny rooms, booked well in advance booked a double with cot bed and a single room. The single room was the smallest room ive ever seen no air con, just a fan. Double had two singles no cot bed as requested. They said they would sort this but it did'nt happen returned to still find two singles no cot bed, had to bring down my booking confirmation to prove it was requested, farther in law had the worst night sleep of his life when he complained initially about the heat, he was told to sleep with the door open?! Took ages to eventually get cot bed had we a double bed as requested it would not of been a problem.
We did get an appology apparently works are on-going in the hotel, but untill these happen I would not stay here.

Room Tip: Do not accept attic rooms on third floor awful, booking a double does not meen you will get one! A f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Good afternoon Johanna,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Lodge Hotel.

In regards to the room 55B, while it is true there is no air conditioning unit and the room is small (as it is a single room) it is my understanding that no one in your family actually stayed in this room. Your father-in-law was in fact upgraded, free of charge, to a significantly larger room (an executive double). The rooms that you were allocated for the evening did have air conditioning and typically are very well received by guests. Additionally, upon speaking to the Front Office Manager she did mention you were offered substantial compensation for the night, prior to leaving the premises.

I am sorry to hear that your stay fell short of what you were expecting and that the efficiency of resolving the issues during the evening was not as it should have been. I can appreciate how this would have been an upsetting end to your day. A suggestion to sleep with the door open is clearly dangerous for everyone and I will raise this with my colleague, as a comment such as this is not appropriate.

Kind regards,
Sarah Hanes
Guest Relations Manager
The Lodge Hotel
sarah@thelodgehotellondon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Na
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We weren't told ahead of time that we were to be stuck in a non-air conditioned room during a heat wave. Maybe some rooms are air conditioned but I have no proof. The shower was full of mold but that didn't matter much since there was no hot water in the late evening when a shower might have helped.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Good afternoon Gfinger,

We understand that, due to the nature of the building, some of our rooms do get warm as temperatures rise outside. A number of our executive and luxury rooms do have air conditioning units and there are fans available for guests who might require one. Our reception team try to upgrade guests into such rooms on particularly warm days if we have the space available, however there were a number of days last week where the hotel was nearly full and this would not have been a possibility.

I am sorry to hear that we failed to make a good first impression with you and would welcome the chance to change this. If you would like to discuss your recent stay in more detail please do not hesitate to contact me at sarah@thelodgehotellondon.com.

Kind regards,
Sarah Hanes
Guest Relations Manager
The Lodge Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Within easy reach of all Londons attractions, fantastic to safely,and securely park your car, great modern feel to the hotel, clean and very comfortable beds,staff were all very friendly and upto date with what was available within the hotel and around the area

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Lodge is well situated for trips to both the science museum etc and central London, the area has a variety of eateries very close by and the staff at the Lodge are flawless. The hotel food was cooked and presented in an innovative way. I would go back, but would choose an executive room next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Northernvisitor701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langourla, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very comfortable hotel and good services- Staff very nice and attentive.
Don't stay in rooms 55A or 55b unless you are very small in height. Bedrooms generally small, but ideal for a short stay- Public areas very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank philrturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiswick
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge Hotel, Putney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge Hotel, Putney

Property: The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Address: 52-54 Upper Richmond Road | Putney, London SW15 2RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#299 Business Hotel in London
#316 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge Hotel, Putney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge Hotel, Putney is a gorgeously designed Boutique Hotel with exceptional service, offering unrivalled value to the discerning cultivated traveller. Putting comfort and hospitality first to answer the call for a relaxed, smartly curated place to stay in west London. Highlights seventy-three stylish bedrooms, an intimate bar & restaurant, residents lounge, gym & several fabulous Events spaces, and private terrace, all with free high speed Wi-Fi and personal attention to create a truly boutique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge Hotel, Putney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Putney
Best Western London
London Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing