We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Ranked #298 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

A brilliant hotel with helpful and attentive staff.

Beautifully decorated with all the amenities you could need.

Bar is lovely and makes a great gin and tonic. The food in the restaurant was to die for. Would recommend as a place to say, eat or get a drink. Or all three.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Good afternoon Robert B,

I am pleased to you hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us!
If you find yourself in Putney in the future we would love to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Sarah Hanes
Guest Relations Manager
sarah@thelodgehotellondon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

On arrival the staff weren't particularly friendly or helpful. This was a shame considering the amount we paid for the room.

Reception should also pay more attention to detail too. We asked to book a cab for 9:15 (we were trying to get to a wedding asap) and they booked it for 25 past and then it didn't arrive for another ten minutes after that. Little things like this really marred our stay.

However, the staff in the morning were considerably more polite and helpful than their colleges from the night before.

I would however make a changing to the early booking policy with the discount. Having booked quite a while a go, we then looked at the prices again closer to our stay and a top priced room cost less than we paid. We couldn't cancel after this (not even to re-book), which was frustrating. Being offered an upgrade and a bottle of wine in the room was a nice gesture but I still believe this service should be reviewed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Despite the glossy boutique image of the hotel on the website it was quite apparent money had not been spent on the room we stayed in. ..... a cramped dark executive twin with no air conditioning on the ground floor .Discoloured bathroom tiles, dated furniture and shabby wallpaper. On the whole expensive for what you got with no breakfast included in the price. A bit of a let down!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Claire D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Good afternoon Claire D T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Lodge Hotel.
I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I’m not sure if you had a chance to inform our reception team of your disappointment during the course of your stay, but if we have the availability we can try to change room allocations for our guests.

Our building work has begun and the remaining block of rooms that were not renovated, which unfortunately you were in, are to be taken down and redone. Once the building work is complete all rooms will have a uniform level of modern decor.

If you are in Putney again I would welcome the chance to change your opinion on your stay. Please feel free to reach me directly at sarah@thelodgehotellondon.com

Kind regards,
Sarah Hanes
Guest Relations Manager
The Lodge Hotel
sarah.hanes@thelodgehotellondon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Conveniently located, comfortable 1 or 2 night stopover 3-star hotel with a bit of character. Nice breakfast conservatory and bar/library. Limited restaurant offering in the evening and a bit pricey for what is on offer. Single room is small but adequate The bathroom smelt fusty and a bit unpleasant. No aircon, so leave the window open in summer as the rooms higher up the building get very warm.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Good afternoon Philip H,

Thank you for raising the point regarding the bathroom. Our housekeeping department will be looking into this.

If you are in Putney again we would welcome the chance to host you again.

Kind regards,

Sarah Hanes
Guest Relations Manager
The Lodge Hotel
sarah.hanes@thelodgehotellondon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Conveniently located in Putney yet quiet and peaceful with own gardens. Very clean and tasteful rooms (some a little small) excellent service, excellent breakfast. Much better than the big chain hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Enjoyed my husbands 50th birthday there. We had a fantastic time. It is a short drive to the centre of London. All the staff were polite, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend a stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seleeyore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Good afternoon Seleeyore,

I am happy to hear you we could be part of your husband’s celebrations and that you enjoyed your time with us!

Kind regards,

Sarah Hanes
Guest Relations Manager
The Lodge Hotel
sarah@thelodgehotellondon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Brilliant location, very helpful staff, comfortable room. Would highly recommend for an overnight stay. Very hot at the time of our visit so air conditioning would have been welcome but we managed to cope nevertheless

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Good afternoon Angela E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am happy to hear you had a generally comfortable stay with us. We certainly have had a few weeks in the summer that have been quite hot, but we are working on the air conditioning in the hotel. If you find yourself in Putney in the future we would love to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
Sarah Hanes
Guest Relations Manager
The Lodge Hotel
sarah@thelodgehotellondon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
La Suite West - Hyde Park
La Suite West - Hyde Park
#475 of 1,077 in London
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#266 of 1,077 in London
3,418 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#293 of 1,077 in London
7,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge Hotel, Putney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge Hotel, Putney

Address: 52-54 Upper Richmond Road | Putney, London SW15 2RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#215 Luxury Hotel in London
#299 Business Hotel in London
#315 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £92 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge Hotel, Putney 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge Hotel, Putney is a gorgeously designed Boutique Hotel with exceptional service, offering unrivalled value to the discerning cultivated traveller. Putting comfort and hospitality first to answer the call for a relaxed, smartly curated place to stay in west London. Highlights seventy-three stylish bedrooms, an intimate bar & restaurant, residents lounge, gym & several fabulous Events spaces, and private terrace, all with free high speed Wi-Fi and personal attention to create a truly boutique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge Hotel, Putney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Putney
Best Western London
London Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing