We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Ranked #322 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Mons, Belgium
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

For the second time, it was no surprise, we like this hotel and we will come again ! People are very helpfull, very good breakfast... Don't hesitate ! For the family it's perfect there's everything you need !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank xvinzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    475
    181
    88
    46
See reviews for
300
458
101
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgnorth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good Value for money ,room spacious ,bed comfortable ,just a few minor details such as grubby door handles ,and a breakfast that should be a few degrees hotter .More than helpful staff especially the lady on reception .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Good afternoon Allan C,

I am pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us and that the staff were helpful whilst you were here. I will certainly pass along your comments to our housekeeping and food and beverage teams.

Kind Regards,
Sarah Hanes
Guest Relations Manager
sarah@thelodgehotellondon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

the hotel was nice but i think the breakfast should be included in the price of the room because there are cheaper hotels nearer to the city which are better value for money.
Staff were pleasant nice area not much garden but plenty of parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Ideal stay for older family members visiting London. It was close to transport links as well as near to bars, restaurants, etc. Great location and is ideal for experiencing London but not at the hectic pace!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank futureParisian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Good afternoon futureParisian,

I am happy to hear your family enjoyed their stay with us. We would gladly welcome any additional family members coming to visit you!

Kind regards,
Sarah Hanes
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alnwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed for a week (4 - 8 Aug 14) with my wife and two daughters (11 + 8). Hotel modern and clean with rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels daily. Breakfast very good and will do you a fried egg if you ask as only scrambled is out on the hot plate. 5 minute walk to East Putney tube station and about a 20 min journey to inner London. It was nice to escape the hustle and bustle of central London to a comparatively quieter East Putney. Didn't eat in the restaurant of the hotel as we were doing the tourist bit so didn't get back to the hotel till about 9 pm every day. That said the menu looked good and reasonably priced for London!! Great stay although our room was a little warm at night and proved difficult to sleep as air conditioning unit wasn't working. Receptionist did provide us with a fan which helped a bit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dave031963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The only good thing was it was close to our family. The front of the hotel including the windows which let in all the noise of the busy road. We saw an offer on your website which was £40 less than what we paid with breakfast. We should have cancelled and re-booked. Very poor service all round.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Good afternoon again Gillian J,

It is unfortunate to hear you felt your stay with us was so unpleasant it warranted a second review of the property.

While there are several exceptions (some promotional rates and becoming a VIP member of the hotel), in nearly all cases breakfast is not included in our rates. As mentioned in your first post, there may have been a room listed that was £40 less than the rate you paid, but would not have been for your original room type or the luxury double you were upgraded into.

Our reception team was attempting to offer a perk by providing a complimentary room type upgrade prior to your arrival, but it seems as though you feel have have let you down in this regard. Again, if you would like to discuss this one to one I would welcome your call or email to discuss the details.

Kind regards,
Sarah Hanes
Guest Relations Manager
sarah@thelodgehotellondon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice hotel close to a lively environment.
The service was very good and very friendly people.
Nice bed, bathroom and further all what is required for a pleasant stay.
Station and several shops, bar and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MvN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Good afternoon MvN2014,

Thank you for your recent review of The Lodge Hotel.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back if you find yourself in Putney again!

Kind Regards,
Sarah Hanes
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 55
#405 of 1,067 in London
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge Hotel, Putney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge Hotel, Putney

Property: The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Address: 52-54 Upper Richmond Road | Putney, London SW15 2RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#299 Business Hotel in London
#316 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge Hotel, Putney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge Hotel, Putney is a gorgeously designed Boutique Hotel with exceptional service, offering unrivalled value to the discerning cultivated traveller. Putting comfort and hospitality first to answer the call for a relaxed, smartly curated place to stay in west London. Highlights seventy-three stylish bedrooms, an intimate bar & restaurant, residents lounge, gym & several fabulous Events spaces, and private terrace, all with free high speed Wi-Fi and personal attention to create a truly boutique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge Hotel, Putney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Putney
Best Western London
London Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing