We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Street Art Detour”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of London Detours

London Detours
Ranked #122 of 670 Tours in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We take great pride in showcasing the creative side of London with our amazing walking tours. Discover the History, Street Art and Community through the streets of the Capital. Come join the adventure and explore.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Street Art Detour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Joe was enthusiastic throughout guiding us through the outdoor art gallery that is East London. My wife and I both walked away and said (almost in unison) "Do you think we could pay him to continue walking around and telling us about everything?" Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nelswadycki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Street Art Detour - Shoreditch & Brick Lane”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Thank you Joe for sharing your knowledge with us, and being so fantastic. I have learned a lot about street art, and am looking forward to my next guided walk in August. Joe's knowledge was amazing, I agree with other reviews that he made us feel like friends and his enthusiasm really catching. Highly recommended ;-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank z0e888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fab, fun, and informative.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I joined Joe on the Weird and Wonderful Westminster trip. What a fun and interesting tour. Both me and my 15 yr old son loved it. Joe made us feel like friends. Everyone in the group chatting and feeling comfortable. Joe packs in such a lot of interesting and informative chat, but was always happy for us to join in and ask questions. I would totally recommend this tour, and am keen to go on his other tours next time I am in London.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mindermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“Street art tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had a really nice time with my friend on the street art tour of East London. Joe's knowledge was amazing, and his enthusiasm really catching. Can't reccomend enough.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best tour ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

London Detours is the best city tour I have ever been on. Jo was fantastic. It was like having a friend showing you around London. He had so much fascinating information to share. Taking us down little alleyways where there is another world down them. We would have never seen so much of London and different places if we hadn't booked with London Detours.
Really recommend for everybody.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leah3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed London Detours also viewed

 

Been to London Detours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing