We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome sylheti cuisine”
Review of Tiffin Express

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tiffin Express
Ranked #13,002 of 22,659 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighbourhood: Shoreditch
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“awesome sylheti cuisine”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

should be much higher rated than it is currently. I usually don't eat Bangladeshi/ Indian places, but this is an exception.

try the Sylheti dishes, especially the Satkhora stuff. Ask them to make it Naga hot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ19912014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food.. ;)”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Was impressed by the open style kitchen that was the selling point when i was walking past, i walked in and the waiter/staff came and helped me decide what to order. The food was amazing.. Nice to see indian take away with open kitchen where you can see the chef cooking your food..;) your signage outside the shop is an real eye catcher love it..
Cheers guys.. ;)

Helpful?
1 Thank Sirajul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Cholesterol lovers dream”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Only go here if you're hungry and can't go anywhere else. Everything is overly greasy but tasty. Chicken biryani was not exceptional but what do you expect for £7?

Helpful?
1 Thank BillUK32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“lovely Indian food”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Have had several meals from here and the food is lovely. Paneer jalfrezi and their tiffin rice are both very tasty. Their onion bajees enormous. Some of the specials are a bit expensive though but on the whole very happy to have discovered this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shirty58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I was a regular customer. The food is great. Always arrived hot and within good time. I stopped ordering from them as the few times I rang to order they couldn't take payment over the phone as the card machine was broke. It was just a big inconvenience for me. However I would recommend the food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mizzamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiffin Express also viewed

 

Been to Tiffin Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing