We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming”
Review of Pentolina

Pentolina
Ranked #364 of 22,564 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have eaten in Pentolina many times. The food is always delicious, particularly the Tomino cheese with honey, which our children really like. The chef is Italian and can often be seen cycling around the neighbourhood with fresh vegetables in his bicycle basket!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    37
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, charming local restuarant”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have been going to this charming local restaurant since it opened. We always receive a very friendly welcome by the owners & staff and the food has always been delicious. They have been very accommodating of our daughter and her friends and make an effort to provide dishes they enjoy. It is always a treat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Really good, simple Italian food done well.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I ate here whilst on business in the area - I needed a quick meal and had heard good things about the restaurant. I just had a pasta dish with a glass of red wine. The pasta was amazing - beautifully cooked and a piquant ragu with just the right amount of chilli heat. The restaurant is small but well run, and I haven't had as good a pasta dish for a long time. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Waltz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good quality and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Everything is pleasant even if actually i found the wine too expensive ( talking about wines that i know well)... Charging less drinking could make it a perfect spot!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leonty77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This restaurant is simply one of the best in town.”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Pentolina feels like home.
Not only the nice and cosy restaurant atmosphere, but also the hosts make this place unique.
The food is delicious, the quality of the food is simply incredible as well as the combinations made by the chef.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Allegra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pentolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing