We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and inexpensive”
Review of Assaha Lebanese Restuarant - CLOSED

Assaha Lebanese Restuarant
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice and inexpensive”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Enjoyed the food, atmosphere, and service very much! At only n32 lbs for 3 ppl, we were quite pleased!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsC4gud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    45
    16
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good local restaurants in Paddington”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Excellent value for money and bigger portions than needed. Ordered fish with side salad and got 2 portions of seabass. Staff very helpful and not too pushy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison_556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My first choice when I visit london”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Eat most of my main meals in this restaurant and drink the Lebanese coffee throughout my stay in London.

We enjoyed the restaurant in a quiet family and comfortable atmosphere for the one week duration of our stay.

Highly recommended for those who like the arabic food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abuali1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good lebanese place with Sheesha ”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Nice cozy place with good food and good service
Also serves Sheesha (which I did not try )
If u in the area and want to have Lebanese then this is the place

Helpful?
2 Thank Rajev J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good place, friendly staff and good food ”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed in a hotel close by this restaurant. They have good breakfast selection, especially for an arab like myself, the staff are freindly, the food is what one can expect as far as arabic food goes. Nice coffee, english breakfast, humos, grils , taboolah, kipah, etc.
One thing I didn't like is that some days it opened late. I don't know why. You should also know that they are serving sheesha out side of the restaurant. I will definitely come back to it if I stayed close by again

Helpful?
2 Thank Firas A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Assaha Lebanese Restuarant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing