We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Sushi!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kyoto Sushi

Kyoto Sushi
Ranked #3,008 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Soho
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Sushi!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Best sushi in London, fanatastic and fresh. Average pricing for sushi. Visited with my other half, lovely friendly service. Would love to come back when we are back in London.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MuncherMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    41
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Sushi and Sashimi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We visited here for lunch and had a number of the menu sets. It was all very tasty with very fresh fish. We even had to order a second round! There was a nice range of different sushi on offer and the staff were very friendly. We had to feed our baby at the table and they were nothing but polite and helpful. It is quite a small place but I think this adds to the charm and we would definitely go back. I would not have said it was the cheapest meal I've ever had but as this is an occasional treat and the quality was worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tartantravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

From the outside Kyoto looks like a run of the mill Sushi restaurant that could easily be overlooked amidst the bright lights and vibrancy of Soho. But I can safely say it is the best sushi I have encountered in London.
It's a small restaurant with a lovely ambience and the staff are polite. The intimate atmosphere is perfect for a romantic meal with a partner.
The menu was well balanced between sushi and hot courses and even though it veered into the expensive, the food was well worth it. And the set meals in the sushi section are a good starting point for a sushi novice.
Overall it's the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of Central London and I can't wait to go again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom_Pears91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mind blowing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have just been to this restaurant yesterday with my friends. We were trying to find the perfect traditional Japanese restaurant and, oh boy, did we find it! Located in Soho this is a real treasure! The freshness and quality of all the ingredients is amazing. The sushi, sashimi, tempura, dumplings and main dishes were delicious! We were in ecstasy throughout the whole meal!
Super highly recommend this place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley_Kvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Sushi in the west end”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Sushi is one of the best I've tried around London, even though the total price is slightly expensive, I would recommend to try it out, as you would not be wanting to go to any other sushi bar.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SC55E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kyoto Sushi also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Kyoto Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing