We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location Small rooms”
Review of Astors Belgravia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astors Belgravia
Ranked #92 of 572 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The 'Hotel' (more like a posh B&B) has a great location with Victoria station within walking distance. The rooms are very small with no extra space to move at all...but if you only want to spend the night in the room this should not be a problem. Basic continental breakfast which is included. Staff are helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulleedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location. There is no elevator but, certainly during our stay, there was always someone available to take our bags up to the room on arrival and bring them down when you leave. Our room was quite a good size, with a comfortable bed, and good lighting. It could have used a little more places to put things in/on - there is a desk, but a large tray containing coffee/tea-making stuff took up most of the space. There was quite a nice bathroom, with shower, although the lighting over the washbasin could be improved. The breakfast room is bright, looking out over a small patio, and there is a reasonable food selection. All the staff were cheerful and helpful. Overall, it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paradox98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I know London so well, I was sure I had made the right choice choosing the 'Park Avenue' however, having trawled the internet looking for the right location for both shopping, and a place to stay after we came back from a much waited gig at the Royal Albert Hall - it should have been a wondeful couple of days off from work - Belgravia, the Albert Hall. Shock horror when we arrived at the hotel, we had arrived at 11am from our coach trip from Norwich, although we were early, I was allowed to use the toilet in our room even before 2pm (official time) it was disgusting, the toilet seat and lid almost came off in my hand, dreadful, when I asked for another room, this had it's faults, the cold water took 15mins to come through as very hot, the bed was so high up, you had to climb on, the toilet left your legs swinging as also high, no hot water from the shower, overall, not worth the money, never again - the breakfast was an insult. Norwich

Room Tip: Look elswhere if you want a stay in Belgravia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkey1Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have stayed at the Astor Hotel on several occasions. It is close to several interesting sights and has a nice café in case you want something easy to eat before leaving or going out/in for the evening. The rooms are good size and the area is quite with little noise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Belgravia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

It is always nice to see a guest uses our hotel regularly. It proves that you are satisfied with the service, area and decor.

Thank you for your lovely review this time and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a club room priced at £149, which was in the basement. Although a club room is one of the best rooms, it was still rather small. However for the price, very comfortable bed, and lovely shower. We had no noise problems whatsoever. The continental breakfast was rather basic. The hotel is in an excellent location not far from Victoria station. There is a good pub round the corner, Travellers Rest. There is no lift, and stairs quite steep, so not a hotel for the less mobile.

Room Tip: Ask for a club room. We stayed in 013 which we were pleased with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V2-60885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A very well located hotel in a pleasant area with very pleasant surroundings, room a little small for three people but clean and nicely decorated, breakfast also had much more choice than expected. All good except the night receptionist who we nicknamed "our best friend" as he so most definitely wasn't!! surprised to be asked to pay on arrival at 2 am and impossible to split the bill altho' we were 6 singles which was strange.
Over all would recommend the hotel esp. if using the gatwick express.

Room Tip: Higher floors away from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank french40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Belgravia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your review. Most of the comments are very positive apart from the receptionist splitting the bill.

We often do split bills for guests. I have not spoken directly to the receptionist but can assure you this is most likely a misunderstanding on his part.

We hope to welcome you again soon and pleased that you enjoyed the Hotel and location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My husband and I recently visited London for a short trip and stayed at Astors Hotel.

We travelled via National Express coach to London and this hotel was a short walk away from the coach station. We had tickets to see Wicked at Victoria's Apollo Theatre and again, we were only a ten minute walk away from both the theatre and restaurant we had booked for a pre-theatre dinner.

The room was located on the top floor which, if we had more luggage with us, would have been a problem carrying cases up the stairs. Our room was spacious enough and quite comfortable. The en-suite facilities were good and so too were the room facilities.

Breakfast in the morning was a self service, continental set up and was always well stocked with fresh juice and milk. The only downfall to breakfast was the setting: tables cramped up in a small area, causing disturbance to other diners.

The staff upon arrival were welcoming and friendly and even though we couldn't check in as soon as we arrived, we were able to leave our luggage in a secured area.

Tourist Information
Victoria underground, rail and coach station: ten minute walk.
Buckigham Palace: fifteen minute walk.
St James's Palace and Clarence House: twenty minute walk.
Hyde Park: twenty minute walk.
Green Park: twenty minute walk.

Overall: a comfortable stay at a comfortable hotel. We will certainly be making a return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaMarlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Belgravia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your very positive review.

Astor's is situated in a perfect location for many attractions and bus, tube and rail links.

I am especially pleased to read that you would like to return to us and hope this will be soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#328 of 1,077 in London
1,676 reviews
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#206 of 1,077 in London
4,291 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#114 of 1,077 in London
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Belgravia
B+B Belgravia
B+B Belgravia
#42 of 572 in London
750 reviews
Belgravia
Lynton Hotel London
Lynton Hotel London
#49 of 572 in London
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astors Belgravia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astors Belgravia

Address: 106-112 Ebury Street | Belgravia, London SW1W 9QD, England (Formerly Park Avenue Belgravia)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 572 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £87 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Astors Belgravia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful Bed & Breakfast boasts: 47 excellently furnished and decorated bedrooms, including single, twin, triple, family and club rooms; Continental breakfast; Beautiful courtyard with lounges; Porter service; Complimentary WiFi; Complimentary newspapers and magazines; 24/7 housekeeping available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Astors Belgravia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belgravia Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing