We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Avenue Belgravia
Ranked #185 of 557 London B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Great location and value for money”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed there in December 2011 and i always wanted to write a review. This hotel has an excellent location. It was so easy to walk to some of London's main attractions.
I really recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank nprmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    121
    70
    42
    28
See reviews for
28
160
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The 'Hotel' (more like a posh B&B) has a great location with Victoria station within walking distance. The rooms are very small with no extra space to move at all...but if you only want to spend the night in the room this should not be a problem. Basic continental breakfast which is included. Staff are helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulleedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location. There is no elevator but, certainly during our stay, there was always someone available to take our bags up to the room on arrival and bring them down when you leave. Our room was quite a good size, with a comfortable bed, and good lighting. It could have used a little more places to put things in/on - there is a desk, but a large tray containing coffee/tea-making stuff took up most of the space. There was quite a nice bathroom, with shower, although the lighting over the washbasin could be improved. The breakfast room is bright, looking out over a small patio, and there is a reasonable food selection. All the staff were cheerful and helpful. Overall, it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paradox98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I know London so well, I was sure I had made the right choice choosing the 'Park Avenue' however, having trawled the internet looking for the right location for both shopping, and a place to stay after we came back from a much waited gig at the Royal Albert Hall - it should have been a wondeful couple of days off from work - Belgravia, the Albert Hall. Shock horror when we arrived at the hotel, we had arrived at 11am from our coach trip from Norwich, although we were early, I was allowed to use the toilet in our room even before 2pm (official time) it was disgusting, the toilet seat and lid almost came off in my hand, dreadful, when I asked for another room, this had it's faults, the cold water took 15mins to come through as very hot, the bed was so high up, you had to climb on, the toilet left your legs swinging as also high, no hot water from the shower, overall, not worth the money, never again - the breakfast was an insult. Norwich

Room Tip: Look elswhere if you want a stay in Belgravia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkey1Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Woodbridge
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a club room priced at £149, which was in the basement. Although a club room is one of the best rooms, it was still rather small. However for the price, very comfortable bed, and lovely shower. We had no noise problems whatsoever. The continental breakfast was rather basic. The hotel is in an excellent location not far from Victoria station. There is a good pub round the corner, Travellers Rest. There is no lift, and stairs quite steep, so not a hotel for the less mobile.

Room Tip: Ask for a club room. We stayed in 013 which we were pleased with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V2-60885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great hotel for their location. We spent 480euros for 4 nights as a young couple.
The position is great, you're in the middle on the zone 1, right next Victoria Station.
Our room was located downstairs, which was very tiny and noisy. The bed was really confy, but we ended up being awoken every morning for the noise upstairs made by people who where having an early breakfast.
Probably room upstairs are better, anyway for what we payed the place was perfect, very clean and with breakfast included, which was a bit limited in choice but better than nothing.

I would definetely reccomend this hotel if you want your privacy (aka private bathroom) not spending too much!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are probably quieter, even tough they probably cost more
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Pretty happy with my stay here. Location can't be beat...one block from Victoria Station. Room is small but very adequate, especially for price. Front desk staff pretty helpful. Breakfast is pretty basic...cereal, toast, yogurt...no hot selections. One issue was my door which did not ever seem to lock properly with deadbolt, when in the room. Twice i left my room, and to my horror returned hours later to find it had not closed fully and in fact was accessible to all walking up the stairs! Fortunately nothing was taken either time. Also shower taps kept falling off. But room was clean, bed comfortable, and recently updated. Would stay again, but will check door lock first!

Room Tip: There is no lift, so if you have heavy bags ask for first floor. Looks like there may be rooms in ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takemeaway_2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#315 of 1,069 in London
1,603 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#688 of 1,069 in London
991 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
Lynton Hotel London
Lynton Hotel London
#42 of 557 in London
308 reviews
Belgravia
Astors Hotel
Astors Hotel
#127 of 557 in London
235 reviews
Belgravia
B+B Belgravia
B+B Belgravia
#72 of 557 in London
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Belgravia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Belgravia

Property: Park Avenue Belgravia
Address: 106-108 Ebury Street | Belgravia, London SW1W 9QD, England (Formerly James House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 557 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Avenue Belgravia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bright air-conditioned rooms with complimentary free high speed Wi-Fi and each have a luxurious modern bathroom with organic Tea Tree toiletries and a hairdryer. All rooms feature a work desk and a flat screen TV with cable channels. Continental breakfast is served daily in the spacious dining room. Westminster Borough is a great choice for travelers interested in shopping, parks, theaters and business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Avenue Belgravia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belgravia Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing