We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for London” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Avenue Belgravia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Avenue Belgravia
Ranked #182 of 567 London B&B and Inns
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good hotel for London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Reason: Business trip to London. Stay there for 2 nights in DBL room for single use.
Location: Hotel is located in quiet area, you need to walk to Victoria metro and train station for 5 minutes.
Room: Big room, with one very high bed. The room had small window but it was not possible to open without stuff help. The bathroom was normal size. It also had shampoo ant gel .
Hotel: It has continental breakfast which mean no hot food what was strange for this price what i have paid for room. Breakfast included cold food like cheese and ham, tea, yogurt, muesli. Also during summer time it is possible to take breakfast outside. The stuff was helpful and gave UK charger for my phone. Hotel do not have map of London.
Conclusion: I enjoy my short stay in this hotel but next time I will try to stay somewhere also.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingulinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    114
    67
    40
    24
See reviews for
26
147
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Faversham
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Friendly small hotel, well situated close to Victoria Bus Station. In a lovely area of London. We managed to get a special low cost deal over the Christmas New Year period. If you are booking this hotel and want a good nights sleep do not book room number 2. The room has an airconditioning/extractor fan going all the time which is not great. Also as the room is in the basement it is very dark with no natural light and not even a window to open. Bed was comfortable, but room small and quite pokey. Fine for one night with a special deal. Breakfast was okay, not a lot of choice and continental, but again fine for what it was. I am quite sure if you had a room on one of the upper floors it would be great, just watch out for the basement!

Room Tip: If at all possible avoide the basement rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Kent
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel was exactly what I was looking for: Comfortable modern room with good facilities (However not sure how long they will last, buy cheap buy twice). Breakfast excellent and staff were extremely helpful and efficient. One small negative point I personally would have preferred that they spoke English whilst conducting their duties around the hotel.

Will definitely use again and recommend.

Room Tip: I stayed in Rm 203 and the size was ample enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick8714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I am a frequent business traveller and this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had.
I stayed for 2 nights and when my room was cleaned on the first day, my shaver, toothbrush and everything I had in the bathroom was disposed by the cleaner.

When I asked at the reception they said "you did not leave your bag in the room, so the cleaner assumed you had left and forgotten your items!"
I actually asked for a compensation as I will have to spend around £25 to buy a new shaver and other items let alone the hassle and frustration. But the hotel staff said there was nothing they could do.

It is not a big sum of money but I am shocked to experience something like this. I could easily leave something more valuable in the bathroom, so I think it could be worse.

I told the hotel staff that I would leave a negative feedback, but they just do not care.

Yuriy

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuriy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Devon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

nice location - within five minutes walk of Victoria train station. pleasant street - quiet. staff excellent and friendly and welcoming
room - small but functional. noisy as people tramp up and down stairs. shower was cold and despite several efforts couldn't get hot water but we survived.
breakfast - continental - nice coffee and toast. limited choice otherwise.
was Ok for what it was and would use it again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aparkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed there in December 2011 and i always wanted to write a review. This hotel has an excellent location. It was so easy to walk to some of London's main attractions.
I really recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank nprmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

The 'Hotel' (more like a posh B&B) has a great location with Victoria station within walking distance. The rooms are very small with no extra space to move at all...but if you only want to spend the night in the room this should not be a problem. Basic continental breakfast which is included. Staff are helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tulleedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#314 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#655 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Belgravia
Astors Hotel
Astors Hotel
#178 of 567 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Belgravia
B&B Belgravia
B&B Belgravia
#103 of 567 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Belgravia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Belgravia

Property: Park Avenue Belgravia
Address: 106-108 Ebury Street, London SW1W 9QD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Avenue Belgravia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Avenue Belgravia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belgravia Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing