We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice for East London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #167 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I stayed here with my wife & two daughters the week before Christmas. We found the hotel easily as we had done some prior research to find out which car park was closest to the hotel (car park A). We soon found a space as on each level had a board telling you how many spaces were available per level and they also had lights on the roof next to each space that changed colour as to the availability of a space, green for available and red for taken.

We entered the hotel on the ground floor and then went up to the first floor in the lift where the reception and the restaurant are located. They have lectern style check in desks and they both had customers at them being served so we used the self-check in units behind the two desks.

The self-check in was an ok but we had to input details of all four of us and the machine also issued four keys. It would have been better if we could have been asked how many keys we required and why they need all of the people names in the room. I have stayed in many hotels and only premier inn ask the names of all of the occupants.

We made our way up to our room on the 9th floor, we had a good view over looking the station and forthcoming Olympic site but we had an even numbered room, I think if you have an odd numbered room you will be over looking the stadium with central London behind.

The room was nice and understated. Premier Inn seemed to have toned down the purple and brown wood branding into something a bit more contempory; there were white and beige walls with a painting on the wall. We stayed in one of their older properties last year and the room did look quite old fashioned. The room also had air conditioning, which was a bonus.
The room was a good but not over generous size with a king size bed and two separate beds for the children all lined up next to one another, like one massive bed.

There wasn’t much noise apart from the high speed trains going along the rail link to Europe about every hour or so. There is quite a lot of constriction around the site at the moment but the railway track was between the athlete’s village and us so we didn’t get any noise from the there.

We had dinner at Giraffe restaurant; one of many in the Westfield centre, there is lots of choice there so you don’t have to dine in the hotels restaurant. The hotel is part of the complex but you still have to go outside for about 25 meters to get inside so you still may need a coat if it was very cold or raining as you will get wet if it is raining. It would have been better if you could gain access without going outside like so many shopping malls in North America.

We all had a good sleep, as there were blackout curtains in the room and nice comfy beds. The breakfast was good and fairly good value at £7.99 each for adults with under 16’s eating for free.

I don’t know how easy it is to get into central London by tube but if you are planning to leave your car there you will be charged all the time the car is parked. Our charge for 21 hours was £14.00 with allegedly two hours free parking and a £2.00 overnight charge; I did not get a receipt so the charging structure is a bit of a mystery. The hotel does not have its own car park so you will park with all of the shoppers.

The staff were all very good and very professional and the hotel easy to get to. I would recommend this hotel for its ease of access by car and the additional shops, restaurants and leisure activities (cinema, ten pin bolwing, ice rink in winter & a really good free Santa’s grotto) if you need to be in East London and can get a good rate.

Room Tip: Get an odd numbered room for views of the Olympic Stadium
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjack68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonstratford_pi, Manager at Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Thank you for your review on London Stratford Premier Inn. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do value all our guests’ feedback whether positive or negative. For future reference if you would like a room over looking the Olympic stadium you can ask for it on check in and we will do our very best to get you in one, alternatively you can give us a call pre arrival and request this. In regards to asking for everyone’s names it is for fire purposes so that fire marshals know who they are looking for. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,664)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,345 - 2,351 of 2,664 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

We stayed with the hotel for 3 nights over the last weekend in December before Christmas and we had a great stay. We wanted somewhere that had good transport access and as we would be out and about we didn't need to spend needless pennies on accommodation to be in the heart of the city.

The location was easy to get to, we flew in from Stanstead, took the National Express coach which drops you off at the main Westfields entrance, easy! You can then either walk round the side of the centre to the hotel ot through the shopping mall like we did, if you do that aim for the John Lewis/Waitrose side of the centre. The centre is mammoth and it took us a moment to get our bearings. You can exit the centre on the ground floor close to the Waitrose entrance and head to the right, the Premier Inn Entrance is just outside.

We arrived earlier than the check-in time and met by really lovely check in staff who were happy to take our bags for us and store them until we came back. So it was easy to have a shop wander, grab some food then go back to check-in.

We made a request to be in a room with a view of the Olympic Stadium etc and the staff were glad to assist. For reference the odd room numbers have the view and our's was excellent, we were on the 10th floor.

Our room was perfect for our stay, not lots of clothing storage but to be honest no big problem there. Bathroom was a good size too and was well maintained. On the whole clean, tidy and ideal for what we needed.

The public areas of the hotel were really nice and plesant to sit in. We didn't do breakfast in the hotel but did grab a pizza and some drinks on one night and it hit the spot! Really liked that they had a nice festive drinks menu and again the staff made sure they checked that we were happy with everything we had.

During the stay the staff couldn't have been more accommodating or helpful, all seemed happy to be there which always helps in the hospitality industry!!

Transport wise, the rail/underground links were great, access to the DLR and the central line. Stratford station is approx 5/10 min walk through the mall, it doesn't feel long at all as like me you'll probably be window shopping en route!

All in all a really good base for our trip and it was a bonus being able to wander the mall and see what it had to offer too.

Check-out was also much better on the time front than many other hotels I've stayed in.12.30pm, perfect!!

I would certainly go back and stay at this hotel, we had a great experience.

Room Tip: For reference the odd room numbers have the view and our's was excellent, we were on the 10th fl...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulesMcC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonstratford_pi, Manager at Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Thank you for your positive review on our hotel and friendly staff. We are very happy to see that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to London Stratford Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Spent a night here doing last minute xmas shopping at the Westfield shopping centre. Ideal place to stay as you really couldn't get any closer to the shops. Hotel has no parking so you have to park in the shopping centre multi-story. Stayed for about 22 hours and cost us £18 so be sure to add that to your budget. Hotel is best accessed from level 1 in car park 'A'. Hotel is quite new and nice and clean. Rooms are spotless, and lovely and quiet. Staff are nice and friendly. Bar is open until 1am for late drink. Breakfast was only OK, definitely not worth £7.95. If I went again I would skip breakfast and find somewhere in the shopping centre (Westfield has some great restaurants). Only gripe was the air-con not working in the hotel so was very warm in our room at night. Many other people also complained of this. We complained upon check-out and got a full refund. All in all, would still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonstratford_pi, Manager at Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Thank you for your review on London Stratford Premier Inn. We are glad to see you enjoyed your overall experience with us but unfortunately experienced some slight issues. We are glad these could be dealt with on check out though and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

My wife and I like a trip to London at Christmas and for the price the Premier Inn at Stratford offers great value when booked early to get the cheap rate. If you want to go into central London the tube station or bus (No. 25) are very close, and then after you can top up on your shopping at the new Stratford Shopping Centre, to be honest Stratford does not have anything else going for it.
The staff were very helpful and our room was typical Premier Inn. I still cannot see why in new rooms they don't get rid of the bath and put in a wet room, that would earn it an Excellent rating.
We had used our two complimentary tea bags, but wanted more, the front desk were very good and provided lots more with milk. My only criticism would be that other Premier Inns we have stayed in offer a contentinal Breakfast at a slightly cheaper price, but at Stratford they only offer the full cooked Buffet.
All in all I will return again at some point.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wico32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Great hotel 30 minutes metro ride from central London or 6 minutes by high speed link. Hotel is accessible via the Westfield shopping centre. Go out of the train station go into the shopping centre and down the escalator, walk straight ahead for a good 5/7 mins walk until you reach the Spice Market in front of Waitrose supermarket - turn right and exit through the doors to outside area - P Inn is directly on your left.

New hotel - spotlessly clean. friendly staff, good security - need to use swipe card to exit onto the floors, further swipe to get on to corridor and then into room. We stayed on the third floor room 301 overlooking the Olympic stadium and good views of London skyline - Post office Tower the Gherkin etc.

Staff very friendly and helpful - Trish who served us dinner had a lovely warm
Afro Carribean personality. All staff have a good smiley attitude. Good pub type menu - food very good both at dinner and breakfast - generous portions reasonably priced. Wine £10 per bottle.

Bedroom was a family room - decent size, beds and pillow comfortable, linen fresh and all areas very clean. Had a good nights sleep - no noise from anywhere. Found this to be very good value for money and would recommend it. Room had kettle and hairdryer.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hop2it_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Our 10th floor room on the southside (odd room numbers) offered a spectacular view of Olympic stadiums and cityscape. Northside rooms (even numbers) overlook Athletes Village and Stratford International/DLR stations.
Room was standard Premier Inn, more than adequate for short stay. Only negative in the room as previous contributors have noted, windows sealed tight and room thermostat a tad unresponsive. Breakfast and snacks again Premier Inn standard and good value, particularly if purchased online in advance. Complimentary drinks if you have a main meal in the evening.
Staff were absolutely lovely, without exception. Happy to recommend.
Guys if your significant other suggests staying here, google Westfield Stratford before agreeing. 

Room Tip: High Floors (8th/9th/10th) and odd room numbers.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This hotel is fairly new and is in the new Westfield Shopping centre.There is loads of parking at Westfield and you can park very close to the hotel front doors. I was on the 9th floor over looking the Olympic Park. The rooms have space, they are clean and tidy, the bathroom is also in great condition. I found the staff to be very friendly too and have stayed twice in the last couple of weeks with virtually identical experiences. If you book early you can get a great rate, eat in Westfield as there is loads of restaurants in there and do a spot of shopping or go to the cinema. If you are going to the Olympics or Paralympics this is the perfect place to stay if its not already booked up!

Room Tip: Get a high up room so you can see the Olympic Park! Not sure which side you need to be facing so you...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivespencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Travelodge London Stratford
#346 of 1,072 in London
1,237 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#463 of 1,072 in London
824 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#97 of 1,072 in London
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Best Value Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £67 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing