We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money, Great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #180 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money, Great staff.”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Stayed here for one night on the 7th October, staff were extremely welcoming.
Room was spotless, all you need for one night, throughout our stay the staff were faultless.
Returning again in December for three nights.
This Hotel is amazing value, when i first booked here i was worried that the cheap price would reflect the standard, but this is not the case at all.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view, we were on the 9th view and overlooked the Olympic Park, lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,501
    792
    192
    62
    47
See reviews for
1,066
669
117
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Instead of staying in central London we decided to save some money & try the premier inn at Stratford. It was booked at short notice, based simply on good reviews, and we thought it would be nice to have a wander around the olympic park
We travelled to kings cross, walked across the road to St Pancras, and caught the high speed olympic train to stratford.... the train was excellent, taking the scheduled 7 minutes, a promising start to our olympic visit.
It was overcast and rainy, when we left the station, and across the wide expanse of concrete was the rather dull looking inn. Nothing else. After checking the resvervation it was too late to cancel...still we had the park to look foward to.
The sign said 'park closed - viewing platform in john lewis'.
Still the shopping centre was impressive, and after a drink at the 'Tap East' bar next to the inn, things looked a lot better.
The room was very good as was breakfast, and the staff in the morning excellent.
In fact the only poor bit was the very irritating lifts...as they kept on going past and not stopping !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnthusiasmCurbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naas, Kildare, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location. Right beside the biggest shopping centre in Europe and the underground station. London City was about 20 mins away on the tube. Fabulous view of the Olympic Stadium. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Check-in wasn't until 2pm so they minded our luggage until then as we arrived at 9am. Theres a big cinema in the shopping centre so that passed a good bit of time. The restaurant in the hotel - the food, oh my god! AMAZING. I had the lasagne and salad. Was raging we didnt eat there every night. The rooms were lovely and the bed so comfortable. Double bed with a matress underneath and a sofa bed too. The bar in the hotel had a lovely atmosphere also. Very safe also as you need a card to get past reception in the elevator so no strangers lurking around just residents. Had an amazing time, didnt want to leave! TOP MARKS.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma-Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham, Wilts
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Stayed here on business 8-12th October. Hotel very nice once I found it. Everything is brand new. Room spotless and a good size. Breakfast was a superb buffet, which was regularly topped up. Staff all very polite and coutious. Only minor criticism is it is a little bit out of the way, so you have to get the dlr round to stratford international. or walk through the westfield shopping centre which is quite a walk with luggage.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hitower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I love premier inns. There computers were down at check in but offered to take my bags and to get a seat.

Hotel new and very clean. very close to tube and dlr station.

Shopping centre below which is huge.


I asked for a room over looking the Olympic stadium and I got it.


Great hotel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craigmmorq4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights in October. What a surprise. We expected budget but got four star service. Rooms were good size , we asked for twin and got 1 double and 1 single bed. Shopping heaven on doorstep and trains to London and surrounding areas were excellent. Good food in restrauant and plenty of choice. Staff were exceptional.

Room Tip: View from ninth floor is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 29chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed here for 1 night with my girlfriend in October 2012 as we were going to see Michael Mcintyre at The o2, which is only a couple of stops away on the underground by the way so it's a great location for that and we could even see the arena from our room as well as most of the Olympic Park. Check in was very easy using the express check inn machines in reception, the hotel was clean and tidy and our room was a great size with a really comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities and a fantastic view of the Olympic Park. This hotel is ideal if your planning on shopping at the new Westfield Centre as it's pretty much connected to it, the shopping centre is huge with a massive range of shops and places to eat that stay open later. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel so i can't comment on that, but we booked breakfast in advance and that was fantastic with a great range of hot and cold foods to eat as well juices, teas and Costa Coffee that you can help yourself to, the restaurant also has a nice view over the Olympic Village so try and get a table by the window. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a break in London with good shopping, great places to eat and helpful staff it's my favourite London hotel and i will be returning. It's a little far from places like Oxford Street, Camden etc... but it's ok because the tube will get you there in no time at all.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor as the views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#481 of 1,069 in London
814 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Stratford
#361 of 1,069 in London
1,193 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,069 in London
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in London
#89 Best Value Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing