We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Commute to London - Great Location and Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #172 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I travelled to London May Bank Holiday Weekend to attend a Concert in the Eimrates Stadium and was really pleased with this hotel. Upon arrival, also discovered European football was on - laregly due to the number of football shirts we encountered in the hotel! ( No bad behaviour though I must stress! And no trouble / chanting etc )

We choose the hotel as my friend had stayed there before when working nearby and the secure car park of Westfield was a big factor in our choice of hotel. We also received a fantastic rate considering it was a bank holiday weekend - massive thumbs up as most hotels can get away with increasing prices due to dates / events etc.

Friendly reception staff have badges which identify the languages they speak ( never seen this before - was really impressed by this ) and very helpful - room was a good size and very clean - love the beds in the premier inn

Only drawback was the window in the room did not open at all - i appreciate that for safety reasons, windows would need restrictions, but to not open at all made me feel slightly claustrophobic although the heating / air con was second to none

Really easy to commute to London and nearby areas with the tube station being right by the Shopping area, and was really pleased by the surrounding areas

Breakfast was lovely - and thanks to a nearby Comicon even, I had breakfast with a whole bunch of Superheros!

Will certainly use this hotel in the future and have no problems in recommending it

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,652 - 1,658 of 2,706 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

Ticked every box, clean room, everything worked, lovely breakfast
Anyone know the tel.no.for them though that isnt the premium rate no. 0871...thats mentioned, been hanging on the line waiting to speaking to them about lost property?

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisFincham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed for one night and no complaints, clean, comfortable, loads of hot water...
A supplier treated us to dinner and I was surprised at the quality of the food, the service was great too.

Really close to Stratford International ? DLR that had us to the exhibition in Excel very quickly using our Oyster card.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank DMXDAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This Premier Inn is nice and new, as it was built for the Olympics as part of the Westfield development. Rooms are spacious, functional and clean, with a well designed bathroom. I paid just over £100 a night for two nights.

The staff were all very friendly, professional and helpful. This is obviously a well managed hotel and I really felt welcome and valued as a guest. Breakfast is good, and the wifi is well priced and reliable.

I think I'll stay here again when in London. The transport links from Stratford are excellent, and with the Westfield Mall, Waitrose, pubs restaurants and bars all within 5 mins there really is nothing you can't find in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leemond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms clean, modern as you would expect. I had to write this review however purely on the service. The girl at reception that helped with my booking (I had made a mistake on the reservation) through to the gentleman on reception I called down to and gave me extra coffee etc for the room. They were so friendly and genuine. Working in hospitality myself it is wonderful to see exceptional service in all categories of hotel. They have definitely made me loyal to thd brand and should be commended.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a typical Premier Inn - it has clean and comfortable accommodation with no frills. Parking is in the Westfield centre car park (A is closest, but B is also convenient), and it's not expensive overnight (£5). The rooms are air-conditioned and quiet (no roads nearby, which is unusual for London!), so it's easy to get a good night's sleep.
I expect this is a one-off, but there was no cooked breakfast when I stayed (the chef hadn't arrived for his shift), hence the 4 star review rather than 5.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Considering the location from central London in addition you need to drag through a shopping mall to get to the premier facilities are pretty basic. I stayed in this one, one in Manchester, and one in Newcastle. The facilities are about the same everywhere and are designed for super efficiency. No frills or amenities at all. Just be prepared for that. The rates for the Stratford location were pretty high. The rates away from London we're ok. Had I known what the facilities were like I would not have booked them and won't again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Travelodge London Stratford
#347 of 1,077 in London
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#448 of 1,077 in London
841 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,077 in London
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £68 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing