We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service BIG shame about the bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #169 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Service BIG shame about the bed”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I booked the hotel because I wanted my daughter who ran the London Marathon to have a comfy place to sleep , me too as I have a bad back and neck . I booked a twin room, at some point somewhere I saw pictures of two beds , normal beds . I have stayed before at Premier inn and knew about their comfy beds and never had a problem before . I've got four rooms booked in the future too on booking.com and with Premier . We arrived about 8pm . We had room 914 . The guy on reception was extremely helpful .

As soon I we got in i saw that it the second bed at best was a child bed , in fact it was a sofa bed, or Divan bed . It doesn't have the comfy mattress at all and I of course had to give the good large comfy bed to my daughter after her long run , she was aching very badly .I knew it was going to be difficult for me and rang the reception. They said there was nothing they could do and that's what all the twin rooms are like now . Wow what a statement , if they know that they should inform the same at the time of booking . For example one double bed and one sofa bed , NOT a twin . When you are mid 50's and 6ft and 14 stone with a back which is not good at all ( MRI shows the problem of trapped nerves ) this is very important . It's not good marketing to promise a good nights sleep with the guarantee of a refund if you don't when it's obviously going to be a different product offered to the one one actually gets if you need a good bed . So I had a very sleep deprived night although I did get some sleep and got off the sofa very achy and with sciatica etc .

At reception they were straight forward about it and made a refund . No quibble . But it doesn't change the point this is wrong and will be wrong for others booking too , so beware !

We also had breakfast there, this was excellent ! The food was fresh, hot and tasted good . The service was fabulous and all with a smile .

I would go back to the premier but never again in a twin . My leg and back still hurts as I'm writing this .

Room Tip: Never boom a twin
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,526
    799
    193
    62
    47
See reviews for
1,084
681
118
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We only had a short overnight stay for the London marathon.
We arrived by train. The hotel was very easy to find. It was in an excellent position at Westfield shopping centre for shopping and eating out.
Our room had a view of the Olympic park and stadium.
We had used the online check in service so collecting out room cards was very fast. We didn't use the restaurant.
The room (311) was very quiet. No noise from outside or the corridors.
The hotel was in a great position for getting to the start of the london Marathon in greenwich park using the DLR.
I would stay at this hotel again, for london it was a reasonable price and although quite basic it was perfectly adequate for our needs.
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Great transport links.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _Vic_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Quality hotel at a budget price. Clean, friendly and a great location. After a lovely family stay last May, hubby and I returned for a few nights on our own. Why pay extortionate prices when you have fantastic service at a bargain price? Staff are welcoming and helpful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Familyoffourdurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Premier Inn just never seems to fail to deliver, and it does exactly what it says on the tin! This hotel was no exception.....friendly and helpful staff, great location, very clean and an added bonus of fab views across the London skyline and Olympic Park! As everyone had said, there are 2 train stations beside it and also The Westfield shopping centre where you can shop and eat until you drop! We paid £139 for a double room for 1 night which I think is expensive for a PM, but I suppose it is London and it is the marathon weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of London skyline eg The shard, BT Tower, The Orbit etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

3* Hotel with 5* Accommodation, Service and food. Myself and Husband took our Son for a two night stay at this hotel to celebrate his 11th Birthday. We we're made welcome from the start and every member of staff couldn't do enough for us. On the morning of our sons birthday, two of the chefs Baz and Jack made the effort to arrange a couple of small cakes decorated with candles and sweets and the staff came to the table singing Happy Birthday. It was a lovely gesture. The location is perfect just a 5 minute walk to the Jubilee Line where you can be in Westminster in 15 minutes. The Olympic park is 5 minute walk with lots to see and do. You can swim in the olympic pool for just £2 a child and just over £3 for an adult. Westfield shopping centre is next door with every shop you can think of from designer to high street favourites. Plenty of Bars and restaurants, all reasonabally prices. car parking is £5 a day. It's difficult to believe your in London, every thing around the area is new and lovely and clean. We couldn't find any fault to comment on.. We have booked to take my parents in June. Highly recommend the hotel and surrounding area.!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank june b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great hotel linked to Westfield shopping centre. Also ideally situated for the Jubilee line if attending a show at the O2. Clean, modern & comfortable with tea & coffee facilities. Reasonable price for London.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KazzaIpswich_Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt Am Main
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Clean modern hotel, part of the Westfield shopping complex. About 2 minutes walk from Stratford International DLR and 1 minute from the train station. Excellent for a shopping/dining/cinema trip to the Westfield centre.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank web_mailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#464 of 1,069 in London
820 reviews
Travelodge London Stratford
#351 of 1,069 in London
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,069 in London
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Best Value Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing