We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff. great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #173 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed for one night on buisiness then stayed for the weekend with family. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Had a fantastic view over the olympic park and enjoyed a lovely evening meal and breakfast in Thyme Restaurant during my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kqiomum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,353 - 1,359 of 2,682 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at the London Stratford Premier Inn as we wanted to watch the passing of the 3rd stage of the Tour de France through the Olympic Park and thereafter watch the rest of the race on the big Fan screen in the Park. Hotel room was best PI we have stayed in including those adjacent to airports at LHR, LGW and BHX. Room having proper air conditioning was a huge benefit. Only minus point was lack of separate price for "continental breakfast" but otherwise cooked food and buffet service was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XabiaGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great venue with very helpful and friendly staff. Ideal links to the centre of London and great for a bit of retail therapy! Within the Westfield Shopping Centre. so easy parking too. Plenty of choice for everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Although in east London and located overlooking the Olympic Park ,this hotel is ideally situated to access the city centre via the underground from Stratford station (which is directly through the doors by Marks and Spencer in the adjoining Westfield Shopping Centre) or overland from Stratford International to St. Pancras and then underground into the city. Stratford International is opposite the Premier Inn. Allow around twenty minutes to half an hour for either journey to reach the centre of London.

We were lucky enough to be on the eighth floor overlooking the Olympic Park and the London skyline - a view you would pay much more for in central London. The hotel staff were excellent and cannot be faulted.

The room and bathroom were clean, standard Premier Inn decor. The bed and the pillows were rather firm for my liking and our sleep was disturbed by inconsiderate guests banging doors and talking loudly until 1 a.m. but that is not the fault of Premier Inn (soft close doors would be such an improvement though).

There is a bar and restaurant on site but as it almost forms part of the Westfield Shopping complex there are plenty of places to eat.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor with view over the Olympic Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Critchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel numerous times, on our west-end theatre breaks, perfect location polite staff, all you can eat breakfast at a reasonable price, clean rooms, 25 mins into central london on the tube which is a short walk through the Westfield shopping centre which is below the hotel, great shops and great eating places to suit all budgets right on your door step, we are all booked up ready for our london Xmas break! Would recommend!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here recently with my husband. I had booked it 4 weeks before our stay so the price was very cheap especially for London.
It is easy to get to, from Leicester square we had to make one change and it was straightforward.
We walked through Westfield shopping centre and it was signposted.
The check in was easy and the staff member Nisha was friendly and helpful.
We had a great room 806. The room was large and comfortable. We were surprised and pleased to find shower gel and tea/coffee making facilities.
I liked the fact that the shopping complex is next door! I was in there 90 minutes and only managed to see one floor as it's so big.
We both slept well and didn't notice any noise from the corridor or other rooms.
We had breakfast in the morning. The staff were welcoming and very helpful. The food was good quality and you could help yourself.
In the morning it was a few minutes walk to the tube.
Te best hotel I have found in London for value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banana36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Brilliant view of skyline from 6th floor and Olympic Village. Easy Access to Westfield centre and DLR. We chose to take the meal deal offer for 22.99 which was brilliant value for money. Rooms comfy and clean. The kids felt at home immediately and were made to feel welcome! Would stay again as had great links to Central London!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank SouthYork2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Travelodge London Stratford
#342 of 1,076 in London
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#456 of 1,076 in London
836 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,076 in London
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Best Value Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £71 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing