We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #181 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Staffs
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here to visit Olympic Park and less than 20 minutes on the tube to Central London. Ideal location for what we wanted and rooms clean as usual and good breakfast. Next to a big shopping center with good choice of places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVMStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,458
    777
    186
    60
    44
See reviews for
1,047
644
109
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
153 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for the night after visiting the Olympic Park and Westfield. It is brilliantly located, right in the heart of Westfield. You have an ombudance of restaurants on the door step, as well as Tap East next door, the BEST brewery/pub in London. The staff are delightful, helful and courteous. The rooms are clean, new and comfortable. Bearing in mind the hotel overlooks the Highspeed One line you can't hear the trains however if you are a bit of a train spotter as for a room at the front of the hotel to watch the Eurostar trains going at high speed through Stratford Intl. the station is next door giving you access to London Kings Cross in 10 mins as well as access to the rest of London via the tube or DLR. we highly recommend this hotel for a cheap weekend, stay away from Holiday Inn, cheaper to remortgage your house than stay there! Hope this helps.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JameskKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This is about the third time that I've stayed in this hotel now and the service/rooms/cleanliness has been spot on every time.
Thankfully everything has been consistent with each visit.
The entrance has always been clean and welcoming. They used to have a Costa coffee machine in the lobby but that's been taken away now.
There's plenty of seating as well if you're waiting to meet someone and even though anyone can come into the entrance, they can't get further than reception on the first floor as you need to swipe your room card to get to any of the other floors with rooms.
This makes the hotel feel lovely and safe.
One of the reasons I like coming back to this hotel is for the parking. Most London hotels either don't have parking as they're too far into the centre or they charge a fortune but here, it's £5 on weekdays and £8 at weekends for 24 hours! And Central London is only a short tube journey away.
Being right at the edge of the Westfield shopping centre is handy as well, especially for any food as there's such a massive range including supermarkets as well as lovely restaurants and fast food joints to eat in.
Obviously there's all the shops too ;)
Staff at reception are helpful and if you have come before they can check you in, they can put your luggage away into a safe room while you go back out to look around the shops.
Currently there's free wifi in the hotel but I don't know how long it'll stay like that for. Before it was that just the first 30 minutes were free and you pay after.
Even if they don't keep it free, Westfield mall has free wifi that you could use instead.
The rooms are always clean and tidy with fresh bed linen. The bathrooms are always spotless with shower gel and and hand wash included which isn't bad as sometimes you only get a bar of soap in hotels.
Never had any issues with any of my stays here.
I've never eaten in the restaurant but the menu does look good and is maybe worth a try if you're going to be staying longer than a couple nights or you're not bothered about heading into Central London for food/drinks.
I'm already booked to stay here again in September and I know it'll be just as good 4th time round.
If you think my review has been helpful, please vote!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent stay at this Premier Inn, with the bonus of a good view of the Olympic Park. Brilliant meal deal for dinner and breakfast, backed up by great quality food. Could not sensibly ask for more in London.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B9634NAstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I often use premier inns for business purposes; this however was a family short brwak to the capital.We booked online with great rates. No issues with booking systems.On arrival at stratford....short stroll through westfield shopping center...well signposted; we checked in via the self service kiosk- all very straight forward.Next made a dinner reservation, helpful smiling staff.Room was well sized, clean and bed was very comfortable. Air con worked well on a hot day/night.Evening meal (meal deal) was good.All staff attentive and helpful...all very good with children.Great night and excellent breakfast.Staff on checkout were brilliant. They spent plenty of time talking to our son.Hotel currently doing free wifi...would be great to keep this up?thank you premier inn for a great stay.....we will be back.

Helpful?
Thank CumbriaPaddyL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Once deciding our next break would be to London and booking the train tickets we began our hunt for a good priced family room within a reasonable distance of the city.
Quickly all searches produced Premier inn Stratford, and after a quick mock booking and read of the reviews I booked a family room happily.

We were emailed they day before arrival to do online check in – fine in theory but not perfect as I'd actually lost my card between booking and check in online which meant although I could check in with no issues obviously amendments such as adding breakfast wasn't possible online.
Anyway, check in was easy. We then arrived around 4:45pm and were able to go straight to the kiosk and enter our booking reference, and our room keys and room number were dispensed immediately.

We had room 1007. A family room on the 10th floor, breathtaking views of the Olympic park and the city skyline. You could even see the shard in the distance! The window is ceiling to floor which means pulling the net curtain aside allows you to make the most of the view.

The room was absolutely fine for our needs, a little basic perhaps but then the premier inn is not obviously a boutique hotel!
It has a large bed, a sofa bed and a flip up bed sort of thing (like a camp bed) The main bed and the sofa bed were absolutely fine. The other beds comfort perhaps questionable, however the extra pillows in the wardrobe may make in more comfortable.
For us, as my kids are only 2yrs and 4yrs they just cuddled in together into the sofa bed so no issue.
There is a hot shower with clean towels provided daily – however premier inn do allow you to reuse towels if you'd rather be green!

There is a TV with freeview, kettle with coffee/tea making facility and plenty of plug sockets for charging cameras etc.
The room isn't huge, but there was still room to keep the pushchair up rather than folding it away and there was our two large suitcases which didn't get in the way so although quite surprising how close all the beds are to each other you're not tripping over each other!

The staff we encountered were all wonderful, very friendly and very helpful. We found them all to be very good with the children and very pleasant people to talk to. From a customer service point of view, it would be enough to make me return.

The Thyme restaurant on the first floor was lovely. On our 4 night stay, we had 3 breakfasts and 2 dinners (which were paid as walk in as I couldn't book online in advance)
One of the staff advised if you plan to eat on a Monday evening it can get very busy as business men stay and eat a lot so always worth reserving with them just in case!
The food is a really high standard. Breakfasts are varied and all you can eat. Cooked breakfast are not greasy, but there is also cereal, toast, pastries, fruit etc. Lots of fruit juice and coffee too (Coffee is Costa coffee due to them all being owned by Whitbread. Perfect for me as a huge costa drinker!)
Dinner was a lovely affair. Meals were absolutely delicious, and service was impeccable. I had a better experience in the hotel restaurant than I did with out eating out in London on this trip and previous ones.
I found breakfast and dinner incredible value for money and would suggest trying it at least once. For us, the option of dinner in the hotel was an added bonus due to the kids needing early nights after such busy days. A good way to unwind and again, great views.

We were there over the wonderful weather, so although they'll generally seat you inside feel free to ask for a seat outside! It's a suntrap and I got a great suntan from a relaxed breakfast outside on Tuesday morning. Outdoors is also very clean and if you've got rowdy kids and slightly apprehensive about disturbing other guests it could be a good option!

Location of this hotel is wonderful. Stratford is Zone 3 but don't let that deter you! The hotel is attached to the Westfield shopping centre. Walk through the ground floor of the shopping centre and you'll find the underground and DLR in about 10 minutes.
The national rail station (Stratford international) was something we used a couple of times. It's directly across from the hotel entrance and perfect for those travelling to kings cross with suitcases and pushchairs (or indeed perhaps those in a wheelchair) as you can get the high-speed train into St Pancras then cross the road to kings cross.

Underground being to close makes London accessible in about 25 minutes, 10 minutes from hotel to station then 15 minutes to city centre. With an oyster card it's easy and totally worth staying out the centre as you save so much money when out of zone 1.

Brilliant stay, absolutely no issues. I have recommended this hotel already and will definitely return on our next London trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah270190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a really good stay at this hotel. No noise, clean and nice room, comfortable connections to the city. I'd recommend the breakfast. The team is really polite, kind and helpful and the proximity to Westfield shopping center and Stratford Station grow its value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#451 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing