We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #180 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good place”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent central location a few minutes walk to the Olympic Village and within the Westfield Shopping Centre in Stratford which is new and beautiful.
Lovely bar/restaurant closeby called 'The Cow'. Highly recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,458
    776
    186
    60
    44
See reviews for
1,047
643
109
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We used this hotel as a base for a trip to London. The price is much more reasonable than those in the heart of London, and the transport links in from Stratford are really good (and the additional travel cost is tiny compared with the saving on the hotel cost). The hotel itself was clean and the facilities fine. Our room had a good view of the olympic park and back towards central london. Premier Inns in London only do a full breakfast (you can't have just a continental as per elsewhere), so we used the cafes in the adjacent Westfield centre for breakfast. We also used the restaurants there for dinner, as there are loads.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Really good. Nice clean rooms. Very comparable rates. Good facilities and transport connections. I would recommend this destination. As easy excess to city and shopping centre and eating places. Good restaurants around the place. Definately value for money.



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessy2665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Brilliant location in Westfield shopping centre, and therefore had easy access to tube station and late night shopping after a day out in London.
On arrival the check in staff were polite and there was no waiting or complications regarding our reservation, the whole hotel is pristine with options to charge all sort of devices for a pound.

Onto the room, I stayed alongside my mother and Sister, we had a double and single bed, both were a suitable size with a good quality mattress and therefore we all had an excellent nights sleep. The bathroom was also excellent with a bath, sink, shower etc and had good size.

Other benefits of the room was a large T.V, kettle, desk, hair dryer and plenty of wardrobe space and an AIR CONDITIONER.

We opted for an included breakfast and it was excellent, being a large hotel the was a massive range of food to chose from, from full English to croissant, bread, yoghurts, fruit, juices, coffee and had a lovely view overlooking the Olympic park.

Only small flaw with the hotel as the wifi was not free and they only offered a free 30 minute sample.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Olympic park, it was a lovely view and it also means there is no chan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here 3 times now and in the past have used this as a base for the O2. Been back again for a trip to London for 3 days with our grandson. It's good value considering children are free to stay and have breakfast, parking nearby so no train fares and having the car is more convenient with the luggage. You can also just pop back to the car with any shopping. Free WIFi while we were there and 2 for the price of 1 with the drinks, 5 to 7 pm but I believe this is just weekdays.
Found the staff excellent and having dinner, bed and breakfast is fantastic value and the foods good. Get an Oyster card for the tube to London and all the sights are at hand.

Room Tip: We had a fan in our room as well air conditioning - the wife gets hot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David24052709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Mice in the restaurant. People running around screaming, the waiting staff running around screaming and the chef running around with a big white box trying to catch them. Was a bit surreal. Don't go. Was a bit crazy. Plus - the beds are super noisy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinCollier33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here Friday night,the staff at check in we're so friendly and helpful,there is 10 floors to this hotel,we were lucky we got room 102.the room was a nice size and absolutely spotless as was the bathroom,we had a drink in the bar which is lovely and cosy,the price was very good for London.considering the hotel was so busy we had the best nights sleep ever,and had breakfast which is served to 11 at weekends ( a bonus)there was lots of choice,you help yourself and it was replenished all the time,would defiantly recommend and will be staying again soon,thanks to the premier inn again 10 out 10.:)

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor and didn't hear a thing,I think the rooms are all soundproofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#458 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing