We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What's not to like”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #178 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
“What's not to like”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great place at great price. Only 15 mins from Central London on Central line. Westfield centre has stuff you might want too. Top breakfast, easy to find and car parking only £5 per day in Westfield centre.



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,446
    766
    183
    60
    44
See reviews for
1,036
634
108
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here for the Ride London. Location perfect. Very expensive, nearly £300 for 2 nights B & B. The service was appalling. They obviously did not have enough staff on. The dinner service was so slooooow. Took over 2 hours. Will have to think about staying somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We took part in the Ride London at the weekend and were able to book into the Premier Inn right by the assembly area and start line - I don't think you could get a hotel closer?

It certainly wasn't the cheapest option but that's possibly due to booking late and the Ride London Event being so c;lose by that weekend. Nevertheless, all the staff were first class and their manner was just right, a credit to both the individuals and the corporate training programme to bring out the best in their people.

In particular Deborah at Breakfast was superb, she and her colleagues had got in extra early as we cyclists need a fullsome and nourishing breakfast about 90 mins before our early start. It was a perfect start to a lovely day, in which we cycled through very heavy rain (leftover of Hurricane Bertha!).

Many thanks to the Premier Inn staff - and I should add that the rooms were great too - a first class night's sleep on a very comfy bed!

Room Tip: Just ask the helpful staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed first time with 3 kids, excellent location, tube easy to access, westfield shopping centre is just awesome and lots of places to eat. had a lovely back massage after all the walking n sightseeing, definately would recommend and stay again, Ibrahim the manager helped us with tube directions as we were visiting first time and also let us view room as we came early, gave us the option to change if we wernt happy with view, he was very polite and helpful. just excellent hotel with everything nearby and loads to do and see, short tube ride to city and we all loved it..

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

lovely hotel! fantastic staff! large pleasant rooms.! brilliant location! this was my first stay at a premier inn and was so much better than i had expected. The mattresses were a little too firm for my liking but it hasnt put me off staying there. In fact will be returning in a few weeks and i intend using this hotel on every visit to london in the future. The staff were exceptional and went out of their way to help! Well done!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights whilst taking part in Ride London 100: Fri night £96, Sun night £93 so why on earth was Sat night £200?!? Overpriced rooms and overpriced breakfast. What is it with the lifts: why so slow?!? An overpriced hotel in a sprawl of concrete with dirty smokers lurking round every corner!! Steer well clear!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APW233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks for your feedback. Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time. Although prices may increase at times of demand, they may also reduce on nights which are less busy.  We do have a Team who closely monitor all hotels to ensure they are competitively priced as we always try and give you the best value for money. Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near Bristol
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a brand new hotel built on top of an excellent shopping centre with easy access to the tube system - what's not to like?

Access to the hotel meant parking in the adjacent public car park (make sure your satnav is up to date - ours wasn't!) and check the hotel's website to ensure you get into the right parking area. A very short walk sees you enter the hotel at ground level and then take one of the lifts lift up 4 or 5 floors to Reception. There are a number of automated check in machines but there was a member of staff on hand to make sure everything worked smoothly.

Our room was clean, modern, big enough and with great views away to the north. Breakfast was very good for the price and the whole hotel was very clean.

A short walk through the first class, 3 level shopping centre takes you to the tube - almost all under cover.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and I'd happily recommend this hotel as a good value place to stay in London. My mark of five stars is given against other hotels at the same price point.

Room Tip: Our room faced north and had great views but I suspect a south facing room would be even better with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somersettraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#470 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Best Value Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing