We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #178 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“lovely and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

the hotel is so lovely and clean and so comfortable. the staff was great to. the only thing i would say is when we booked we asked for a family room as there was 6 of us we was told there wasnt any available. however when we got to our rooms we all had a double bed and a single in the room so in theory we only needed two rooms instead of 3..which is what we asked for.but never mind hopefully it wont happen again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,446
    766
    183
    60
    44
See reviews for
1,036
634
108
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

First of all they promise you a good nights sleep & thats what they will do. It was a steal for the price & it was very close to the mall, infacted located with Westfield mall & had the Startford International terminal & the local station at walking distance. Olympic Park is right next to this.

The staff were friendly & willing to help & guioded me on the type of car to take from Airport & best place to book it from - the web. This was when I called regards my booking from Dubai. Very keen & attentive.

We enjoyed the breakfast & after the first 2 days it kind of is monotonous - but its filling before you set off on a day of sight seeing, where most of the time you would be walking, as the weather was lovely. The restaurant staff seem to be a little grouchy though, be ready for that.

It was clean & neat. A place to come back to shower & sleep after a whole day of sight seeing. The mall being just next door with Marks & Spenser and Waitrose makes it easy to buy supplies & grocery if you need it.

Room Tip: Rooms are just right. The Cupboards are very small. When we complained about that they gave us a fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel is in a great location for westfield shopping and close to tube. Great hotel, clean and quiet, great dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. 1st time at a primer inn, will definately return in the future, thanks for a nice weekend break!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Parking quite a trek. Hotel smelled of vomit on arrival. Room tiny for a family room - making it quite uncomfortable. Only temperatures were sauna or fridge.
Noisy. I am usually an advocate of Premier Inns, but this was awful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuijk, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Fantastic location, room & other facilities up to usual fair standard for a Premier Inn. We had a great view over the Olympic Park with the skyline of London in the distance, easy to find, easy & cheap to park & really easy to travel to London from. It was the perfect affordable choice for a short break in London.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

The Premier Inn at Stratford is a great place for the single traveller. My double room was spacious, clean and lived up to the promise of comfortability. It's very easy to get to from the tube. This will definitely be my first choice when staying in London again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

just one nigh to attend the secret cinema event in the Olympic park. Location ideal and easy to find despite expecting the worse it's opposite Stafford international, and from Stafford tube its at the other end of the shopping mall. It don't look like a hotel just a door, Warning the hotel starts on the 1st floor which is via lift, it's 139 steps up stairs if you want to walk. So our room was on the second floor buts its really level 12 as the hotel is above the shopping center. Really nice rooms, and the best coffee for breakfast I have had in years, Beds fantastic, only down side after a long night at event lifts weren't working so had to walk up. Check in is a bit of a do it yourself,but some one is on hand to help you check in.but hey nice and clean all over.

Room Tip: Any room over 2 is a high floor floor 10 being the highest can look down on the airplane.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djstarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#470 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Best Value Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing