We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went here for my boyfriend’s 21st Birthday”
Review of Belowzero Ice Bar

Belowzero Ice Bar
Ranked #16 of 260 Bars & Pubs in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Description: Belowzero Ice Bar the UK’s only permanent ice bar, keeping things a fun and frosty -5°C in Central London all year around. No two ice bar themes are ever the same, and their crack team of ice artists, designers and mixologists create an entirely new concept for the bar every year. You can also enjoy a fantastic range of seasonal dishes or one of their signature cocktails inside their (warm) restaurant or cocktail bar alongside your Ice Bar experience.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I came here as a surprise for my partners birthday, we both thoroughly enjoyed it. We got the champagne tickets which include 2 free champagne drinks in fairly good sized glasses made of ice. You get a cape and gloves to go in with. The ice sculptures were amazing! We were in the ice bar for 45 minutes then went downstairs for our meal. The food was delicious although the portion sizes were rather small. The steak was cooked to perfection. The cocktails and drinks are lovely, and worth the price. We got here around 6:45pm and left around 9:30pm. It was a really enjoyable evening out. I highly recommend for couples.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Alanta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 2,959 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went there on Sunday evening with my boyfriend. Staff was helpful and we were able to change our booking time the last minute. It is impressive but really small. You get 40mins slot which is too long as the space is too small. Drinks were tasty and staff friendly!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Rusnė P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have come here 3 years running ( 1 visit per year ) we absolutely love it. We like to be regular to be able to see the different designs. We didn’t realise the skill involved in this quirky form of entertainment until we saw a television program on ice sculpture. This year it is London, so great esp the taxi. We’d love to meet the people who thought of that, so clever. Good value and very pleasant, helpful staff ( unusual in busy London) super cocktails ( nicely chilled, obvs) can’t wait until the next design.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lindkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this bar while staying in London .. was a good but cold experience .. cocktails are average not amazing but the ice bar it’s self if quite nice.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank shimykaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelowZeroLondon, Public Relations Manager at Belowzero Ice Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to leave us your feedback, and we're glad you enjoyed the visit. Perhaps we might see you again when we launch our next ice theme, currently planned for May 2019!

Thanks again

Team Belowzero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the Ice Bar before and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I visited last night and the cocktails were awful along with being crammed with too many people and people that thought they were at a rave! Such a shame!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Minwin36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelowZeroLondon, Public Relations Manager at Belowzero Ice Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're very sorry you didn't enjoy your latest visit as much as your original one. You haven't said when you visited, but if if was recently it would appear you visited on a busy night during what is traditionally one of our busiest times of the year (especially if people were partying/raving in the ice bar).

We're also very sorry you didn't enjoy the cocktails - we offer a wide range of spirit-based options as well as Prosecco, Champagne and Virgin cocktails, so we're sorry you didn't find one to your taste

Our reservations team are always happy to advise guests at point of booking on which sessions might be best suited to the type of experience they want - Saturday night party or quieter week day visit for example - and our bar team are always happy to make drinks recommendations

Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback, and we do hope we might see you again under quieter circumstances

Best wishes

Team Belowzero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belowzero Ice Bar also viewed

 

Been to Belowzero Ice Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing