We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit nippie”
Review of Belowzero Ice Bar

Belowzero Ice Bar
Ranked #16 of 260 Bars & Pubs in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Description: Belowzero Ice Bar the UK’s only permanent ice bar, keeping things a fun and frosty -5°C in Central London all year around. No two ice bar themes are ever the same, and their crack team of ice artists, designers and mixologists create an entirely new concept for the bar every year. You can also enjoy a fantastic range of seasonal dishes or one of their signature cocktails inside their (warm) restaurant or cocktail bar alongside your Ice Bar experience.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This does exactly what it says on the tin.

In addition to it being a bar made of ice, the staff were friendly, informative and made us feel very welcome.

Definitely worth a visit for the experience if nothing else!

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelowZeroLondon, Public Relations Manager at Belowzero Ice Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Samantha

Many thanks indeed for the review, and especially the kind words about our venue team here - it means a lot and we do hope to see you again soon

Best wishes

Team Belowzero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 2,960 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a bit of an adventure. We went with a Groupon that included two drinks each otherwise I think it's expensive the warm bar is a bit grubby but the staff are all very friendly and the cocktails are good. The ice bar is interesting and fun. It is quite cold after you've been in the 45 mins but there's music on and a bit of dancing warms you up? I noticed the children felt the cold quickly. It was very hot outside so we were in shorts and sandals. A pair of socks might of helped

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelowZeroLondon, Public Relations Manager at Belowzero Ice Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, many thanks for your feedback and you'll be delighted to know we've given our warm bar a big refresh recently so hopefully you'll love the difference if we see you back again

Best wishes

Team Belowzero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous experience another tick off my bucket list. A must do whilst visiting London. It gets really busy and booked up especially on weekends so advisable to book and cheaper if book online.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank gaylereece0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelowZeroLondon, Public Relations Manager at Belowzero Ice Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we're all so glad you enjoyed the visit!

Hope to see you again in 2019 when we'll have an all new ice theme to reveal (coming May)

Best wishes

Team Belowzero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The whole experience was brilliant! They catered for my brother, in a wheelchair, and ensured that we had access to all the facilities. Amazing staff & experience

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Kirsty_0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelowZeroLondon, Public Relations Manager at Belowzero Ice Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much indeed for your feedback, and we were delighted to be able to assist with your visit

Hopefully we'll see you both again for a future visit to see our next annual theme!

Best wishes

Team Belowzero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the ice bar with a few friends and my expectations were very high, I would not recommend more than 30 minutes. The place is very small and after maybe 10 minutes you might start to get a bit bored. I bought the upgraded ticket that comes with a drink. The place is nice inside but like I said, not much to do, apart from having your drinking and checking the sculptures.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Mango_Maia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelowZeroLondon, Public Relations Manager at Belowzero Ice Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're very sorry not to have met your expectations on this occasion, and we should probably note that the Ice Bar (like any bar) is more a place to be rather than do in terms of activities etc

We also wanted to note for anyone else reading that our standard tickets all include a first drink, that's not an upgrade option although we do have other upgraded ticket types available e.g. Champagne tickets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belowzero Ice Bar also viewed

 

Been to Belowzero Ice Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing