We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Central Bank
Ranked #437 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Location is good, the price is good, but I'd recommend if you can afford a bit more you go somewhere else. We were in a disabled room - the bathroom smelt quite bad, ended up being flooded from use of the shower. Wash basin so small you can't shave properly. Not enough towels, small kettle that takes an age to boil, etc etc. The usual Travelodge stuff.

On the plus side though, I do find Travelodge beds extremely comfortable, and this hotel was no exception. I also appreciate the midday checkout which is generous compared to some places.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    255
    100
    39
    39
See reviews for
51
286
50
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights, just so happened royal George was born. The hotel is located very close to the underground which is handy , great location as there is a McDonald's that is open till late and a marks and Spencer's near the hotel. I booked this hotel few months in advance and I was pleased, room was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again

Room Tip: Book early as it can be pricy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A Travelodge in a great location , less than 3 minutes walk from Bank underground station . The hotel was clean and well maintained with pleasant reception staff . With the recent good weather that London has enjoyed , the rooms were quite humid at night and we requested a fan , which was delivered to our room Thanks to the staff for that , what a difference that made !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank williebafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is a very cheap and very clean hotel with a great location. Placed just between 3 different Tube stations, this hotel makes it easy to be a tourist in London.
It is the best hotel I have ever stayed at in London taking the price into consideration.
The only thing missing would be air-conditioning. I know that the weather in London rarely calls for the use of air-con, but if you visit the capital in July the rooms can be really hot. The hotel does have a few fans but not nearly enough for all rooms.
I will most likely stay here again, the next time I visit London.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler26Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Nice place, well looked after, good staff, clean, tidy, comfortable beds and punchy pillows. Nice location and easy for shops and tube.

Despite the location it is fairly quiet and once in the room no external noise or from the adjoining rooms.

Room Tip: The hotel is up a short lane so could be a bit spooky in the dark. Not much of a view from the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel over the weekend of the 1st march for a bargain rate. Booked in the Boxing Day sale for just £15 per night. The location is excellent (1min walk to either bank or cannon street underground) - standard clean travelodge room. This seems to be a business hotel as this area of the city of London is very quiet on weekends but that's great - due to the central location to everything else!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomlaw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a single room that was pretty small for a night. Shower curtain wasn't great and let soaked the bathroom floor and there was no bath mat. However can't complain too much as it was very clean and the location was great. Wouldn't stay for more than a couple of nights.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Threadneedles, Autograph Collection
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#238 of 1,067 in London
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Bank

Property: Travelodge London Central Bank
Address: 19-23 St. Swithin's Lane, London EC4N 8AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#301 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Central Bank 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge London Central Bank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Bank Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing