We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice week overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Conrad London St. James
Ranked #48 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
WR
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice week overall”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed here for a week while on a business trip in London. Overall the experience was wonderful....room accessories were sufficient, nice room and technology, nice food, friendly staff. Very central to where I had to be.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Whydoyouneedascreenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,195
    501
    114
    35
    21
See reviews for
492
1,324
150
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This brand new property that I stumbled upon through Jetsetter "Mystery Hotel" was a very clean, efficient & welcoming hotel! The US friendly outlets, USB charging ports, TV, mini-bar and housekeeping were all fantastic for the price!
I was pleasantly surprised!

Room Tip: My room was high up which I assume was a good thing because it is in a very touristy part of town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at the InterContinental London Westminster for 5 nights. The location of the hotel was perfect. We walked to the London Eye, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. It was also a very short walk to Buckingham Palace. The beds were very comfortable. The A/C worked very well. The bathroom was clean and spacious. I did not even see one stray hair anywhere which was a welcome relief. I hope to stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sh0ed-g2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Very nice room and food however the hotel seems to have stopped providing the Ambassador amenities. I have not received an upgrade or amenities on the last two occasions I have stayed here. I have also noticed the rooms are starting to get quite dusty despite being new. Hopefully this will be addressed as otherwise this is a great central hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank privateinfo222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I am fortunate to have stayed in many luxury hotels on business over the years and this new one is up with the best. For once we were staying for pleasure after a day at Wimbledon. The room was already ready for us at 10am which was a bonus. They gave us an upgrade to one of the larger rooms with a bathroom to die for. Situated right by St James Park tube it is very convenient for most of London. Our son popped up to see us from south or the river. The staff were all attentive without being pushy, the decor was in great condition, the weird toys sculpture in reception was much fun. The bed had memory foam for a superb night sleep. Best luxury touches for me were the electrically operated curtains, the secret bathroom door, the TV hidden in a glass wall. I know some of the reviews say the rates are high, but at the weekend we got an excellent rate. Pure luxury.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrighousePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed 5 nights- when rates were high- basically close to $600 usd per night- for two twin beds (weird). needless to say, at this price had some basic expectations. Ate about 5 meals from room service- all were sub par- one was terrible- green curry chicken- mushrooms were hard- almost raw- rice was undercooked and curry was so spicy could barely eat it ( and we eat curry frequently). Requested USadapter be brought to room- they brought one that did not work- bathroom outlet doesn't work for hair dryer so u have to dry hair by bed. When I arrived I had to wait two hours in lobby as they had no rooms clean- after flying 8 hours I was falling asleep inobby. For $600 a night you'd think they could allow early check in. Bathroom was annoying- super heavy shower door that lets water out all over- shower heads that spray you in face- no normal size towels only giant bath sheets hmm what else? Good location for walking to big Ben Westminster abbey and London eye- otherwise not much around- not much choice in restaurants- of the room was about $250 a night it would be a nice choice. Service was good however- especially maids and room service and concierge

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calif01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Calif01,

Thank you for writing a review about your experience. It was unfortunate to see the stay was not what you have come to up to your expectations or ours. We regret any difficulties experienced while staying with us. We truly appreciate the high marks for Cleanliness, Rooms, and Service. We take all reviews that we receive very seriously, and your feedback will help us with addressing areas where we might improve. We hope that should you be in our area again we would have the opportunity to show you just how great our hotel can be.

Sincerely,

Adrian D.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This Hotel has a great location. It is near from all the main attractions of London but away from the noise. The staff was nice and professional exept at the check out, I was not even asked how was my stay, the receptionist did not wish me a safe trip back and did not even ask to help me with the bags. Also, the breakfast was not 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nawal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Nawal B,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide the best in comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're regret you were not fully satisfied with the service received at check out. We were pleased to see such high marks for Cleanliness, Rooms, Service, and Sleep Quality. We hope that you give us a chance in the future so we may show you the full level of service for which we are known.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,

Adrian D.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#26 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#105 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,514 reviews
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#9 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad London St. James? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad London St. James

Property: Conrad London St. James
Address: 22 - 28 Broadway, London SW1H 0BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad London St. James 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Conrad London St. James reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing