We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern new IC in the heart of London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Conrad London St. James
Ranked #48 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
379 reviews
266 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 698 helpful votes
“Modern new IC in the heart of London”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I love this IC property! During our 6 nights stay in the UK capital, we enjoyed our room and hotel. Overall, it was great oasis, +33 outside and beautifully chilly inside. Great location. Great staff. Great room. The only issue is a lack of breakfast spots in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

This is such a great feedback and I am particularly pleased that you love this IC property. Have you tried having breakfast in our very popular Blue Boar Smokehouse? Breakfast is also available in The Lounge or at the Blue Boar Bar. We are all waiting for your return.

Yours sincerely,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,194
    501
    113
    35
    21
See reviews for
491
1,324
150
535
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
John O'Groats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel is new and somehow a flagship for the IHG. My wife and I had a business trip to London and booked this hotel. I am a Platinum Royal Ambassador in the IHG reward scheme..

So. No Ambassador check in. Rooms are small and uncomfortable. TV's are badly positioned. Some rooms have only one 'comfy chair' (!). My wife was unable to use a mirror and a hair dryer at the same time. Really, the rooms are very poorly designed. Noise levels outside the hotel are high. Windows do not block the noise very well. Windows leak.

We were unimpressed with the rooms and looked at several before we could find one that was less awful than the others. The ladies were polite enough but only after we had been insistent.

This hotel is not good enough to be branded as an Intercontinental.

Room Tip: Try the Crowne Plaza in St James. Not so far away and a much more comfortable hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank canoepunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear John,

Your honest review is much appreciated. I am disappointed to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and is genuinely concerned about the issues you raised in your review. Your feedback is taken into consideration and we take this an opportunity to improve. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your opinion and we hope that you will return in the future to restore your faith in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gießen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Me and my girlfriend loved it here from the start. The lobby ist tastefully designed and the way to the room feels somehow relaxing. The Basic room has a really nice big bath and a comfortable bed with nice linen. Everything is absolutely modern and up to date still elegant thou.
Take a lovely 10min walk through St. James Park and you are right at Trafalgar Square.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Lukas,

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to read how highly you appreciated your room and the look of the hotel. Indeed we are centrally located and most of the must see spots in London are just walking distance from the hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you both on your next visit.

Regards,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Nice and updated large rooms in London. Super attentive and friendly staff. Was only there for 14 hours but liked to stay longer. Concierge reserved a super diner at a nice Italian restaurant in the area. Close to the park which is excellent for jogging. Nice but small gym.
Will defiantly come back on a next stay in London!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Tom,

We look forward to have you here for a longer period of time so we you may fully experience the warmth and hospitality we are renowned for. Our Concierge team are hand-picked specialists, who pride themselves on their knowledge of the hotel, London and all it has to offer. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your beautiful review and we cannot wait for you to visit us again.

Yours sincerely,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Fantastic high tea excellent service,food, with champagne
Very close to our evening destination of seeing in 2014 under Big Ben
Great evening
Close to our attraction station at Big Ben and the London Eye
Everyone in good spirits
Staff very helpful in guiding us to our spot to see in 2014 with a good view of the river as well

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Michelle,

Your feedback is much appreciated and it was a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea experience here at the InterContinental London Westminster. Being at the heart of Westminster is a big advantage as it is much easier to go everywhere. Thank you for complimenting our staffs' effort and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This new London hotel brings contemporary style together with exceptional levels of hospitality. The rooms are beautifully designed and feature high quality facilities. Service is attentive, friendly and professional - well done to the team here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

It's great to hear your comments! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to being able to welcome you back for another happy stay when the occasion arises.

Warm regards,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We have just spent 2 nights at the Intercontinental Westminster as part of my Wife's Birthday celebrations. While the Hotel decor and ambience were the expected high standard, the service we experienced was exceptional, with the staff making a special occasion really memorable.
We could not have asked for more and will return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Phillip,

It is always a pleasure to be able to be part of a very important event and it is most gratifying to learn that you loved your stay. I hope you will visit us again for more celebrations and create more wonderful memories with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your wonderful experience.

Yours sincerely,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#25 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#103 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,510 reviews
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#9 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad London St. James? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad London St. James

Property: Conrad London St. James
Address: 22 - 28 Broadway, London SW1H 0BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad London St. James 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Conrad London St. James reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing