We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming and Immaculate Rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad London St. James

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Conrad London St. James
Ranked #41 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Welcoming and Immaculate Rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We spent 4 nights at this wonderful hotel and would stay here again the next time we travel to London.

The rooms are on the small side, which is to be expected in major cities, but it has to be one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed at. The bathroom is big, with a wonderful bathtub and fantastic rain shower. There are so many reflective surfaces in the bathroom and hotel room, that the chambermaids must be cleaning fairies, as I did not spot a water spot, fingerprint or hair - anywhere.

The room has nice room darkening shades, the bed, pillows and bed linen was very comfortable, AC was quiet and the TV had several channels. The room was also equipped with a Nespresso machine and a tea kettle. Another great feature in the room was a power strip near the desk with a USB connection, so you could charge devices without an adaptor.

We asked the concierge for assistance with hiring a car from LHR and also purchased tickets for a bus tour from them. They were extremely friendly and helpful. Every time we walked in and out of the front door, we were greeted by the staff, asked who our day was, etc.

This hotel is centrally located, where you can walk to many of the major attractions and there are several dining options within walking distance too.

I just love this hotel and wish I could go back again soon.

Room Tip: I accidentally clicked on pool to rate it, when I do know if the hotel has one or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Corina,

We pride ourselves on our attention to detail, and it is gratifying to hear that it does not go unnoticed. The Housekeeping team is responsible for the upkeep of the hotel and I am so pleased that their endeavours have not escaped your keen eye. Furthermore, the gentlemen at the Concierge team pride themselves on their knowledge of the hotel, London and all it has to offer and always willing to go the extra mile. Thank you for staying at the InterContinental London Westminster and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,097
    474
    107
    31
    18
See reviews for
461
1,265
142
512
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
86 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed at the InterContinental London Westminster after a short business trip to spend a couple of days touring London. The stay exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend this hotel for those looking for a 5 star hotel in the area. The price was higher than I am used to pay (about 250 pounds a night), but reasonable compared with other hotels of similar level in the area. In return I got a convenient room that was also quiet and allowed me to get a good night sleep. The room was modern and had all the amenities I needed. My room was an accessible room, although I don't one. This means a shower with no curtain, which did not bother me.
The concierge and staff were welcoming and gave me a good service.
A small benefit is that the maids make the room for the night in the late evening. I haven't encountered similar service in other hotels I stayed in.

I didn't eat at the hotel. My rate didn't include breakfast. I chose to take mine in a coffee shop around the corner, which was convenient.
The location was very convenient for me. across the street from an underground station (Saint James Park), 5 minute walk from Westminster Abbey, and close to Saint James Park (obviously).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dhz_tlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It is very rewarding to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. We always strive for excellence and we're glad this did not go unnoticed. Thank you for not only giving us a good commendation but also for putting this into writing. Glad that you liked your room and appreciated our Concierge team. Your kinds comment will definitely be shared to all. We look forward to have you here again at the InterContinental London Westminster.

Regards,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Hotel.(Two nights) Comfortable beds and nice room.
Would definitely recommend.
Reception Staff sorted out a problem we had with the booking and gave us a comp. bottle of wine.
The cleaning lady that I had in room 129 was so nice and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank butleda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for staying at the InterContinental London Westminster hotel. We are looking forward to be of service to you again.

Regards,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Sea Ranch, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel has a great location, it is across the street from the St. James Tube Station and within walking Distance to many central London attractions. During business days many restaurants are open in the area, on the weekend there is less choice near the hotel. The rooms were very comfortable, with nice fluffy towels and linens. The only negative about the room was no electrical outlet in the bathroom. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Had a King superior room which was very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twickski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental London Westminster hotel. The hotel enjoys a superb location, adjacent to many of London’s must-see sights and activities, yet tucked away in a quiet corner for a peaceful and relaxing stay. We hope to welcome you again.

Regards,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Husband and I stayed here over the New Year holiday and found it to be excellent. We got a great rate through Hotwire and were treated like we booked directly with the hotel. The room was lovely although not large it was comfortable and clean. The only drawback was the height of the bathtub/shower made it a little awkward to get in and out of if you are not very tall.
The thing that really stood out here was the service and location. It is right across from a Tube stop and down from restaurants and pubs. You are walking distance from a number of tourist attractions but not overrun by people. The staff was very helpful when we had a question or needed something even giving us an afternoon tea while we waited for our room to be finished.
I would book here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KSB030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are always most pleased to read on how highly you valued the service from our team. Choosing a destination to celebrate the Festive Season away from home is an important one, and I am pleased we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back here at the InterContinental London Westminster and to continue ensuring your stays impress you and provide such fond memories.

Warm regards,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here one night again, too short. One night after a week in Paris.

Intercontinental Westminster is in great location, right by major sights, subway stop across the street, and beautiful new hotel.

Everyone is very friendly and helpful....doorman with the beard is my new buddy!!! Hey mate!

Beautiful rooms and smells great. Avoid the crowds of Hyde Park area....its very peaceful here in the evening and with just a tube stop right out the front door, you can go anywhere.
High Tea time looked to be very popular with the ladies.

Molton Brown accessories in some rooms..need i say more? Or Agraria. Love the IHC Westminster!!!

Room Tip: In London any room NOT on the street is your best bet...London is noisy. Go with a backside or court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your charming review and for choosing to stay at the InterContinental London Westminster, it is always especially pleasing to hear such great feedback from a seasoned traveller. David our lovely doorman is indeed a very great asset to the team; always going the extra mile to exceed our guest’s expectations. The hotel is ideally located for both the business and leisure traveller, with many of London’s top tourist sights within walking distance, adjacent to a central transport hub. I am pleased that you loved our amenities. We could not wait to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The room, the bathroom, the bed, everything was amazing! The bathroom was heaven with a waterfall shower. Beautifully done. It was a wonderful hotel. The room is decorated beautifully and is very comfortable.

Room Tip: Inquire about how to turn off the light on the tv before you go to sleep. It is bright and will int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oneempress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly humbled of your kind and excellent review about your recent stay at the InterContinental London Westminster! We are most pleased that you loved your room. We look forward for more opportunity to serve you.

Best regards,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#30 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#91 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,401 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#25 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad London St. James? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad London St. James

Property: Conrad London St. James
Address: 22 - 28 Broadway, London SW1H 0BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad London St. James 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your Conrad London St. James reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing