We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Conrad London St. James
Ranked #48 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for my husbands 40th birthday Expensive but worth it, great hotel and great location. Being a platinum IHG reward member we had a free upgrade to superior room. Great room with a fabulous bathroom with separate shower which was gorgeous!! We would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank samdanfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

You've made a fabulous decision in choosing the InterContinental London Westminster to celebrate your husband's 40th birthday. It is very important to choose the right hotel especially in celebrating special occasions and I am pleased that you loved your stay and would love to return again. The doors are always open.

Best regards,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,231 - 2,237 of 3,210 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Regularly use this hotel through Lastminute for overnight stays instead of the cost of commuting and I have yet to find fault.

Lovely, quiet hotel, which whilst St.James' isn't a noisy part, it's incredibly easy to forget you're in central London bar the sound of Big Ben chiming! Usually have a superior room which is spacious and has everything you could need. Staff are a pleasure to deal with and I feel the customer service balance is just right - there to help you at every point without being in your face, something either lacking or done via overkill these days elsewhere.

Early check ins and leaving luggage was not an issue both at check in and check out. Breakfast was delivered promptly and still hot to the sixth floor. Having asked for the 0900 - 0930, it was arrived at 09.04!

When funds allows this is my first choice hotel in Central London.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequentvisitor310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for trusting the InterContinental London Westminster. We are grateful to you for not only observing the service excellence, but taking the time to put it in writing. We are looking forward to have you here once again and create fond memories.

Warm regards,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A first visit to this hotel for six nights, was perfection: Exceptional and knowledgeable staff, a walkable location to theatres and Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Parliament buildings, Harrods, St. James, Hyde and Kensington Parks, and a lovely accessible room. My adult son
uses a wheelchair and electric scooter for mobility. The staff was consistently accommodating and made us feel comfortable and respected. The Head Concierge, Mr. Ashley Harmon, made arrangements for a bed board providing a firmer mattress for my son. I cannot adequately express the accolades earned and deserved by all the staff. We look forward to a future visit to this outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Donna,

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of quality service delivery we are renowned for and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay. Thank you for recognizing our colleagues who impressed you by their attention and professionalism especially to Mr Ashley Harman. Rest assured your fantastic feedback will be shared to them. We hope to have you here again at the InterContinental London Westminster.

Kind regards,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed there for a few days and it was a great experience. Very Good location , in front of a tube station.
Very close to St. James park. A walking distance from the main attractions.
The hotel has also a bar - blue boar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moshe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you had a great experience on your recent visit with us. Thank you for your kind comments and we are looking forward to have you here again at the InterContinental London Westminster hotel.

Sincerely,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked the hotel the day before travelling via a last minute website and got a brilliant rate for such a high quality 5 star hotel. My husband had stayed at this hotel on business recently and rated it highly on staff, location and amenities and as we required a hotel that would allow easy access to The Royal Albert Hall (our reason for travelling to London) we decided to book again rather than stay in the hotel that we usually book on Piccadilly.
Location - immediately opposite St James Park tube station which is on the District and Circle lines. 3 stops took us to South Kensington tube which is the closest tube station to The Royal Albert Hall. The Hotel is only a few minutes walk to both Westminster and Buckingham Palace and is ideal for sightseeing. It is also easy to nip through a side street opposite the Hotel and cut straight across St James Park to get to the main shopping area around Fortnum and Mason etc. (takes about 10-15 minutes on foot).
Hotel - our room was spacious, immaculately clean and quiet. The bathroom had both a walk in shower and a separate bath and the loo was again separate behind a door. Toiletries, bathrobes, slippers provided. The bedroom had a flash looking flat screen tv built into a glass panel at the foot of the bed. The curtains were olerated electronically by a button next to the light switches. Bedding was of a very high quality, beautifully smooth egyptian cotton that was obviously a high thread count. Coffee and tea making facilities, fresh milk in the minibar fridge. Safe, ironing board etc., and turndown service when we arrived back to our room late at night.
Check in was smooth. We arrived at 9.30 am with the intention of leaving our bags with the Concierge rather than drag them around London. Although check in wasn't until 3pm our room was ready on arrival and we were able to unpack and then head off for breakfast. We requested a late checkout for the following day and the receptionist kindly advised us that she had arranged it.
All of the staff that we had dealings with were courteous and friendly.
This is our new favourite hotel in London and I will be booking it again for another stay in the next few weeks. Recommended!!

Room Tip: We had a very quiet room overlooking courtyard at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We just recently stayed at the intercontinental last weekend (25/26 may)
We booked on a special deal and we we're so impressed!
The hotel is in a great location perfect for Westminster Abby, St james park, Buckingham palace. Etc etc..
My first impression of the hotel was is was very stylish, modern decor and interesting artwork (the lobby piece was a particular fav)
The room was modern but still felt like home. The bed was amazing, excellent nights sleep. We had a walk in rain shower much to my partners delight and a big tub much to mine! One that you don't feel wedged into.
Plus all the usual bits and bibs that you expect to find in a 5 star hotel. Good toiletries, flat screen tv, wifi in rooms...
The staff where all very friendly and they couldn't have been more helpful.
As part of our deal we also had breakfast which was super! All the food was very fresh, and the hot food was made to order. The latte was excellent was as well.
We poked our nose around the pub which was very big and again had some great art work, my only complaint was it didn't have a great selection of beers but you can't have everything, and there's a another pub across the road, so not all bad!
We both really enjoyed our break in the intercontinental and we will be back again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbabeiwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It is through feedback such as this that we can truly gauge how successful we are at achieving the high standards we set for ourselves. Thank you very much for taking the time to document your stay and for posting it here. We are very delighted that you enjoyed the location, the facilities, the staff and the breakfast. Although you have mentioned about that we have less beer selection in the bar, we still welcome you to try and visit the bar next time you come back so you get to experience all the other drinks available. Once again thank you for staying at the InterContinental London Westminster and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here during a two night stopover in London. The hotel is in a great location, less than a minute walk from the nearest tube station and just a 10 minute walk from Westminster Abbey, the Palace of Westminster et al.

My room wasn't large, but was elegantly furnished and the bed was incredibly comfortable. It was also very peaceful, which is impressive considering the hotel is located in the middle of London. The staff who I spoke to were all friendly, attentive, and professional.

Overall I was really impressed with the Intercontinental Westminster and hope to stay there again next time I'm in London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlimRusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We strive to maintain the high standards we are known for and it is very rewarding that we were able to impress you on your recent stay at the InterContinental London Westminster. We hope that this is just the first of your many happy stays with us. Looking forward to have you here again.

Kind regards,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#24 of 1,076 in London
4,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#22 of 1,076 in London
3,935 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,076 in London
3,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad London St. James? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad London St. James

Address: 22 - 28 Broadway, London SW1H 0BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £209 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad London St. James 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad London St. James reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing