We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Conrad London St. James
Ranked #51 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Couldn't fault a thing, from the attention to detail to the wonderful attentive staff, will defo be back. Nothing was too much trouble in fact the staff go out their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We pride ourselves on our attention to detail, and it is gratifying to hear that it does not go unnoticed. Thank you very much for such a fantastic feedback and for staying at the InterContinental London Westminster. We hope to welcome you back for many more occasions in the future.

Best regards,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,256
    510
    114
    35
    26
See reviews for
509
1,359
156
549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed one night on a Lastminute mystery hotel deal, so got a great rate. We had a classic room with an accessible bathroom for wheelchair users, so no bath, but an open plan wet room. Everything was lovely, including our check-in when the doorman parked our car for us (it was a Friday so free on-street parking).

The room was spacious and stylish - had trouble finding the switch to close the curtains, but eventually found it with the bedside light switches. Only quibble was the espresso style coffee machine produced very small amounts of tepid coffee even on the setting for a large cup. But the bed (6 ft) and bedding were fabulous. Very quiet even though we were near the lifts on the 4th floor. Great night's sleep.

We had continental breakfast at £20 per head (not included in our room rate), which was very nice with a lot of choice and some good (hot!) coffee.

We took a cab to the West End (St Martin's Lane) which was about £10 each way. Had a couple of drinks in the bar before bed - very pricey of course, but great service.

Would wholeheartedly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Jackie,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your feedback. I am most pleased to know that you enjoyed the comforts of your room and had a great night's sleep. We are very thankful of your whole hearted recommendation and hope to welcome you again here at the InterContinental London Westminster hotel.

Sincerely,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Contemporary luxury in a fine location right across from
the St. James Park tube station. -- The linens, large bathroom & décor were all fine features. --
The staff truly goes out of their way for personal service, such as walking one to the business
center or lifts. Outstanding. -- Hint: I booked a "senior rate" directly with the hotel and did not
need to pay until departure. -- I would gladly return.

Room Tip: Interior room was perfectly quiet --- although the area itself has minimal traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRD1834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Fantastic news! We could not be happier to read your well written comments which beautifully summed up all that is best about InterContinental London Westminster. It is very rewarding to know that we have exceeded your expectations on your recent stay. Your great feedback will be shared to the rest of the team. We would love to have you again when you come to London next time and I am sure your experience will be just as great as this time.

Warm regards,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent service. Room layout could have been better.
Discovered that the car park was a few blocks away from the hotel but in fairness, the staff looked after our car until we can move it to the car park.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yummyfoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and for choosing the InterContinental London Westminster. We look forward to welcome you here on your next visit to London.

Best regards,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Next door to New Scotland Yard. Mini bar and coffee/tea available. Singular serving coffee/tea for a price. 3 minute walk to Victoria Station. Near Victoria Station. Tasca is great Spanish restaurant on Victoria Street. Have room toward back of building.

Room Tip: Good size room. Great bed. Bathroom is large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medellin1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the InterContinental London Westminster on your recent trip to London. I am pleased to know that you find the hotel's location very convenient. We hope to welcome you once again when the opportunity arises.

Kind regards,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights for our anniversary. The hotel is very nice with great room layouts. The staff is very friendly and the location is awesome. They also have a great selection of local beers from the lounge.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to GM at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Charles,

We are truly honoured that you chose the InterContinental London Westminster to celebrate your anniversary and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recognizing our team, rest assured I will share your comments to all. We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

....and extremly guest oriented staff. We already have been to London a couple of times, but always at other 5* hotels. This time we tried Interconti Westminster and from now on this will be our preferred hotel. Rooms are nice as well, free Internet was available and as mentioned before, staff was very polite.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina_and_Juergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONWMHotelMgr, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of quality service delivery we are renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay. Thank you for your kind comments and we are all very thrilled to have you again.

Sincerely,
Liz Thompson
Executive Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#25 of 1,067 in London
3,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#108 of 1,067 in London
4,558 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#34 of 1,067 in London
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad London St. James? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad London St. James

Property: Conrad London St. James
Address: 22 - 28 Broadway, London SW1H 0BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad London St. James 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad London St. James reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing