We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,918)
Filter reviews
4,918 results
Traveller rating
3,878
752
173
66
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,878
752
173
66
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue boar the executive lounge westminster abbey james park james tube station big ben directly across the street diamond member rain shower turn down service afternoon tea nespresso machine luxury hotel large bathroom wonderful hotel concierge staff wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,402 - 2,407 of 4,918 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

They threw my birthday card from my boyfriend in the bin instead of putting it on lost property. Very upset.. shame it has ruined my birthday and day. Other than that hotel was okay, found it on secret hotel rooms so was £209 instead of £309.. not worth £309 for one night so glad I found this deal.. I think even a travel lodge would keep a special birthday card.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emmacoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Emmacoop

We note your comments.
Best wishes in the future.

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The location of Conrad was both excellent and terrible at the same time. There was extensive road diversions resulting in massive jams. This is no fault of the hotel, but definitely marred the arrival experience. On the other hand, it was within walking distance to the shopping areas. The rooms were average with average facilities for a hotel of this class. I would say that in general, Conrad properties in Asia nailed the luxury experience, whereas St. James feels average. They provide decent rooms at a decent location. I would reconsider staying here as the price does not match up to the value proposition. Poor sleep quality due to excessive road noise and early construction noise from adjacent building.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank alvins564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the location of the hotel however I am disappointed that you considered our rooms and facilities average in quality. We have a number of different room categories and would definitely recommend contacting us directly ahead of your arrival so that we can identify the room type that is most suited to your personal preferences. You may also be interested to know that we have a number of internal courtyard facing rooms which are silent and perfect for lighter sleepers.

I do hope that you'll give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 5-day stay at the Conrad St. James in London. The hotel, not impressive on the outside, is surprisingly beautiful and well-appointed inside. Our suite is spacious and very tastefully done. The staff is courteous and extremely helpful. The Executive Lounge is so convenient for breakfast, etc., we found it most welcoming.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Verna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I still can't get over the fact that a hotel of this level and where it is located, offers its guests bath amenities made in China. The leading countries for cosmetics of high quality are France, Italy, Spain and we are in the UK. How difficult and expensive can it be to source shower gel from one of them? The soap was from Turkey. I did not know that Turkey was famous for soaps either but regardless, the shower when away from home on business is an important moment and I would have expected from this hotel better products. A real disappointment.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CDFBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback.

I am terribly disappointed and sorry to learn that you were so upset by the quality of our bathroom amenities and specifically where they are manufactured.

Aromatherapy Associates are a London based producer luxury bath and body products and have a boutique store in the Knightsbridge district of the city. Their hotel division is separate to their domestic line and are indeed produced in China however the quality is the same.

I do hope that this adds some clarity however I am sorry that this had such a negative impact on your visit. Please do contact us ahead of your next stay and we would be happy present an alternative product range.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We stayed at Conrad London for 2 nights and it is a beautiful hotel and just within 5min talk from the Tube. It's so convenient to every major spot in London. The room was bigger than many hotels I've stayed in. And the bathroom is huge too! (That's very important u know)

The only thing I dislike is it's right above the tube and sometimes I can actually felt the floor shaking when the subway was passing right underneath my room.

The breakfast was good enough. I think the price is quite fair.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Pinkyproject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D, Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Many thanks for your review.
The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your time with us.
Please do come and see us again soon.

Kind regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews