We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Wonderful”
Review of Sardo Cucina

Sardo Cucina
Ranked #5,819 of 22,544 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Fitzrovia
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Popped in here for a business lunch while visiting clients at UCL on Gower St. and had this place recommended by my client.

Sardo Cucina is embarrassingly good.


The food has a mother's cooking feel to it, made with great care, great quality fresh ingredients and perfectly seasoned.


The price is not cheap (£12 a head for a main dish and some freshly squeezed/pressed fruit juice), but for what it is, it still represents terrific value.

The other great thing is that they don't cram the tables together, which creates a very calm and relaxing atmosphere where you don't feel you need to shout to ne heard.


I will certainly eat here again, hopefully sooner rather than later!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamin110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best Italian food in London”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Excellent food and wine at good (for London) prices. We will return. By far the best Italian food I've eaten in a dozen or more visits to London.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank HenryTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“excellent food - even better wine- even better service.”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This was my second visit to this restaurant which was 3 years ago- i remembered it fondly. This time it was a private event and the whole place booked out to a private party. catering for 70 en mass is not easy, but it was brilliantly executed and nothing was too much. hope to revisit for work in 3 weeks and as i am staying on privately afterwards i intend to book for my family too. Well done

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very expensive for what they offer-food looks tasty but is not as much”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The place has a very nice environment and that's why one chooses it.Food looks good but is not as tasty (especially for an italian place) and is very pricey for what they offer.I paid £10 for some chicken and salad leaves. For a lunch place (not a restaurant) that is really expensive).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lia664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
215 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“tasty food long queues.”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Food is great, but on the pricey end for the area. Slow service Impossible to get one of the four outdoor tables in the summer. Coffee not great.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinkyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sardo Cucina also viewed

 

Been to Sardo Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing