We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food, hospitality and value for money”
Review of Green Pea

Green Pea
Ranked #94 of 27,051 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Greenwich
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Tom is the most welcoming host who takes pride in his home cooked meals. Highly recommended. We will definitely be returning!

4  Thank Eddie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

706 - 710 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Had a fabulous home made steak pie that came with roast potatoes, veg and gravy. Can't rate it highly enough. Delicious and you get a lot for what you pay. Tom the owner was really friendly, welcoming and funny. Came and sat down beside us to tell us what he had on offer for us that day rather than use a menu. Felt really at home and will certainly go back.

Date of visit: August 2014
3  Thank samhS5037OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The most amazing food and unrealistic :) Tom. I really want to come back to Green peas!!!Thomas cakes yourself for yourself!

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Based on other reviews we went there and they sure met the high expectations we had.

There's no set menu, instead the owner greets the guests and tells them what he has in store for them. We ordered Steak and Guinness Pies with chips, mash, veggies and gravy and got two large portions of everything.

All seemed to be home-made and not convenience stuff, the pies were tasty and crispy, the veggies were still a bit crisp, they even managed to do the broccoli al dente. The mash was fluffy, the chips crunchy and the gravy one of the best i ever had.

We're definitely going to come back next time we're in London.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank thorstenf711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I was looking for some traditional English/Irish food to show my partner and daughter the real London. Tom did not disappoint in either food, banter or that feel good factor. We had a selection of Pies and Lamb Shank between us and the veg selection was good sized. The interesting thing is that there was no menu this day, and Tom just pulled up a chair and verbally gave us the menu (in detail and cooking style used). My family whom are Japanese just loved the Man and the Food.. He allowed my partners daughter to play the piano..

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Pea also viewed

 

Been to Green Pea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing