We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dragon Palace

Dragon Palace
Ranked #2,911 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: South Kensington
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

The food is not bad but the service isnt good enough especially the old woman who has a bunch of attitude.
Recommended for take out or a quick meal but not a dinner definetely nooo

Helpful?
1 Thank BellaTania05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    112
    36
    8
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mid Wales
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Were staying locally and went past at 5 o'clock to see the place full of Chinese, so booked a table for later that evening.
Excellent surroundings and one of the best chinese meals I've ever had.
Service was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. The DimSung and the Crispy Duck were wonderful.
Value was really good.
A very good emnu and some nice wines.
One we will remember for when we go to London again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MidWalesGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemholidays
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“big big let down! Worst chinese we have had and tasteless!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

My partner and i decided to try this chinese as we read some of the good reviews and We are big fans of duck and pancakes.
The price here was steep compared to where we usually go and we just assumed it would be better - it was the worst. The half duck looked more like a quarter and was roughly cut up in the box and the duck itself was very dry. They provided us with 12 pancakes - 6 of which were all soggy and stuck together - this didn't really effect our food though as there was only enough duck to fill 5 pancakes! we phoned and mentioned this and was told "well that is our portion"

We also ordered black bean ho-fun and it really was NOFUN (Trying to make light of the situation) i have never shook my head so much in disappointment whilst eating a takeaway. Tasteless and bland and the beef was very chewy and tough

My advice - Save your time and money - avoid the disappointment

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gemholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lucky Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Our trip to London started here and it was delightful. The staff were pleasant and attentive. We had mixed and dim sum starters, the best Peking Duck ever and three main courses! Try the Nasi Goreng - it has a real kick! Excellent quality and excellent value!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne20B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakenheath
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very pleasant and welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I had a very pleasant meal with good service. Food was very tasty and well priced. Would go again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank teri g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragon Palace also viewed

 

Been to Dragon Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing