We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great staff”
Review of Antalya

Antalya
Ranked #491 of 23,023 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Bloomsbury
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food, great staff”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We first visited the restaurant for dinner with a group of friends recently. Staff were very attentive and helpful. They served us with free freshly made bread and dips while we waited for the food to arrive. I had a mixed grill dish, the meat tender and well spiced. All my friends agreed that the food was very tasty. Antalya also catered for an event I recently helped organise - the menu was very well thought out by their staff, and was delivered in very generous quantity. As expected it was a great hit with our guests! Definitely recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chilli_choc_souffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    234
    59
    28
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing food, service, atmosphere!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The catered for our TEDxGoodenoughCollege and the food was fantastic, everyone kept talking about it. Their service is also exceptional. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone in the Russell Sq area, its even worth coming to the area for!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Mediterranean restaurant!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We went over there as a largeish group. Went in hungry, went out completely full and satisfied :) The food was great, everything they brought before us smelled and tasted heavenly.
The service was excellent and the staff was very kind and helpful.
I definitely recommend this place, and will keep coming there myself for sure.

Later, we got food for them for a conference some of us organized and were very thrilled by it - not only us, but the guests were really satisfied too.
The owner is an unbelievably generous and kind person, without a single doubt!
Thank you Mr. Mehmet for making our event great!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ante a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food - Great staff”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I had organised an engagement dinner for my sister on Saturday night. I had pre-booked the table. It was in a private function room off the main restaurant. Everything was set up when we arrived and it looked really pretty. We had a waitress who would make sure we had everything and even did a nice dance for us, the staff were very accommodating and the owner is a very nice man. The food was awesome and we brought our own music to dance to. Everything worked out the way I wanted it and the night was really enjoyable. I already have my guests asking me to book their dinners/parties there, so I guess the night was a success. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to entertain 30-40 guests or a quiet table for two, either way it works for me. It is also in a very good central location, with free evening parking outside, which is a bonus in London. Overall, great food, great service and great atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodcrazeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the place, love their service”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A friend of mine introduced me to this restaurant last summer and I loved it since then; wonderful interior, ample seating, cheerful waiters, excellent service, and an amazing restaurant owner who- on top of our order- showers us with complementary starters and dessert. He comes and talks pleasantly with his guests, and its a main reason why I keep coming back to this place in addition to the super delicious Turkish starters, desserts, and two special main courses.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aes420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antalya also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing