We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location vs accomodation” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pearl Hotel London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pearl Hotel London
Ranked #816 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location vs accomodation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We were in this hotel because we were moved from the Sapphire hotel. Also, we were moved twice in different rooms. The location is great and you can reach the center in a moment with the tube. But if you like to relax and sleep at night, this is not a good place. The sound isolation doesen't exist and you can hear every move of the person next door. Not satisfied.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Naavah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    31
    35
    14
    36
See reviews for
19
49
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We had originally booked to stay in the Sapphire Hotel, which is seven doors away (and where our breakfast was served) but upon arrival were told we were in the Pearl Hotel. The hotel itself is an old, large, street house which has been renovated. The rooms are quite small, but immaculately clean. The bathroom is again small, but practically brand new and very clean. Being with my partner I did not find the small room an issue, however if I was staying with a friend it might be. The location of the hotel is good, being around a 10 minute walk from Shepherd's Bush tube station, and from local shops.

Breakfast, as mentioned earlier, was served at the sister hotel, the Sapphire. Although we knew this before we arrived, the choice at breakfast is rather small, as is the room it is served in (we struggled to get a seat on the Sunday morning). Eggs, toast and croissants (though I did see someone with beans we weren't offered any). To compound matters on the first morning of our stay we were given our toast and tea, but it took 30 minutes to get milk and butter (despite numerous attempts at asking for these items). The staff were very apologetic and did replace the tea and toast.

All-in-all for the price we paid I was more than happy with the stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton On Tees UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Me and my two friends stayed at this hotel this weekend. We had a three bed room and stayed two nights for sightseeing in London. It's clean, comfortable an in a good central location, breakfast was basic but nice, we drove into London and chose this hotel because we could park, parking was in the street opposite and we had no problem getting a space even at rush hour on a Friday!!
We thought the price was reasonable for the central location and as we were out all day just wanted a clean room, comfortable bed and a shower to come back to which is exactly what we got.
Would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is a small basic hotel, but very clean and very new. Tea/coffee all provided in rooms, toilitries etc all included. Free WI-FI. Breakfast is served in the Sapphire Hotel, literally 5 doors along, this was no problem. It is a small breakfast room, 4 or 5 tables but we were seated straight away. The bizaar thing is they had a guy working from a desk in there!
The area is a bit dodgy, but it is in a perfect position for events at the Hammersmith Appollo.
Would I stay here again? Probably, but only if it were for 1 night and i was going to the Apollo.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 33, which was on the 1st floor and relatively quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rach4143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Well got to room on top floor. The room was small the double bed was pushed against a wall to enable the en suite door to open fully. The bed had sheets on that were too small for the size of the bed and were only changed ounce during our stay. When they were changed the linen look dirty with what appeared to be tea stains and nail varnish on them. Only two bath towels were supplied with no hand towels or bath mat which in my opinion was a health and safety issue. On the first night we asked for extra towels which we never received. There were two dorma windows in the room one of which was not suitable to open as it was situated approximately two foot from the buildings soil pipe which made the room smell lovely so had to keep it shut! The en suite was so small you had to open the door to use the sink as the space was so tight. No glass was supplied to rinse your mouth after brushing your teeth and we were given dirty ones from the reception. There were younger guests stopping on the same floor who thought it fun to run from bedroom to bedroom banging doors and having a party at 2:00am. Breakfast was classed as continental but no mention of having to go 7 doors along the road to get it. They did offer an English breakfast also but with no meat as the owners were obviously Muslim.

Room Tip: Go the ibis along the road it costs more but you will get a better deal in the long run
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here since central London is more than double the rate. They put us in the Pearl Hotel a few doors down even though I booked for the Sapphire. There was no breakfast in the Pearl and we went to the Sapphire. It was a room with just 6 tables for at least 2 B&Bs; needless to say, people were waiting to be seated. The breakfast was scrambled eggs and toast with margarine and second rate jam in a supermarket jar plus tea or coffee. There were croissants, cereal and juice at a help yourself table- no buffet and one waitress was taking orders and serving. Our room was updated and new and it was attractive and clean but small which is no surprise in London. There are no elevators and we had lots of luggage to carry down and up the stairs. Yes, we stayed in the basement. We were not far from the nearest Shephard's Bush underground, about 40 minutes from the center. I don't think I will stay here again though, not very impressed and it isn't THAT cheap for what you get.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask if you will be put in the Sapphire if that is where you booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Me and my partner booked this hotel due to the fact it was one of the cheapest around and in a central location. After reading the terrible reviews, I asked my partner to cancel but we were unable to do so due to the fact the booking was made the night before we were due to stay at the hotel.

I was very apprehensive to stay here but on arrival was pleasantly surprised at how modern and clean the reception area looked. The room itself although small was modern, tidy and clean. My only criticism was that the carpet in the room needed a clean but it wasn't awful and certainly didn't put me or my partner off.

I think people need to realise this hotel is a cheap and basic hotel and if your expecting the luxury of the Hilton then you will have to pay that much extra. It's decent for a place to stay for a night at an affordable price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Londonchick94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Guest House 2
#697 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Comfotel Prpl
#645 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#833 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Grantly Hotel
Grantly Hotel
#687 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Hotel 65
#800 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#734 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Hotel London

Property: Pearl Hotel London
Address: 49 Shepherds Bush Road, London W6 7LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #816 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Hotel London 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pearl Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing