We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AVOID!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Nouf Restaurant

Cafe Nouf Restaurant
Ranked #2,057 of 22,202 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Westminster
Description: Cafe Nouf restaurant is a Lebanese restaurant near Victoria Station,The Nova, and Buckingham Place, fresh authentic Lebanese cuisine is served here in a comfortable arabesque and beautifully decorated lounge. It is a perfect place to eat for tourists as lunch is served throughout the day, it is also very close to Apollo and Victoria Palace theaters and serve pre and post theater meals from 17:30.Cafe Nouf restaurant has 54 covers and caters for fine diners, business and office lunches. The Menu is very rich and has a wide selection of vegetarian choices.The restaurant is Halal. The Menu: Charcoal Grill: chicken, Lamb, Fish, Prawns, Griiler Vegetable...... Hot starters: Grilled Halloumi, Falafel, Kibbeh, Fatayer, Sambousek.... Cold Starters: Hummus, Baba Ghnoush, Tabouleh salad, Fatoush salad,....
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AVOID!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Worst lebanese food I've ever had! They claim its all freshly made, you can't smell anything cooking, the food is microwaved from behind the counter in one of their three microwaves, when we questioned the moustache guy he got angry and said "You know nothing." Rude guy, place is a joke have no idea why trip advisor would reccomend it! AVOID!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank sumba786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    38
    10
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I visited this restaurant with my wife and daughter on the evening of Friday 4th April and have to say that the food, service and politeness of the staff were fantastic. The choice of authentic food on the menu was vast and every dish was outstanding. The restaurant was very quiet with only a couple of other tables being occupied - I can't believe this place wasn't packed. Spotless restaurant, great food, great staff and extremely good value for money!!

Helpful?
Thank Law1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Looking for somewhere a) open early evening, b) reasonably priced and c) not wishing to subject myself to public house product, I found myself at the door of this eaterie, situated hard by Buck Hice. After initial embarrassment I was ushered to the very back of this establishment. The only other diners were a group of six "real" women. Had ample time to take in the gloom and grime of London exteriors (and fading/tatty interiors.) Food, when it arrived was, in my admittedly limited experience of Lebanese cooking, of generous proportion (especially the cold starter) but not very nice. The best parts of my meal were the prosecco, baklava and the coffee. The bill had managed to mount quite quite steeply.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chevy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oumeima, Manager at Cafe Nouf Restaurant, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
1- Cafe Nouf is not Tatty nor Gloomy, are you sure you are talking about this place?
2-You ordered food from a clearly priced menu, how come you are surprised with the Bill.
3- What do you mean by "real women" you have no right to comment on our customers, who do you think you are to comment on other people in a public place.
4- Please Do not comment on food that you never tried before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

An average-size group of us gathered for supper at Cafe Nouf last Friday and we were so impressed with the food, ambiance and service in this excellent restaurant. We ordered many starters and a couple of hot main dishes ; everything was extremely fresh, delicious and well presented. The service was friendly, fast and fantastic. Our meal was rounded off by excellent Lebanese coffee and sublime home made baklavas. I think this restaurant is a real find - like stumbling upon a hidden gem, off the main drag in bustling Victoria. I highly recommend it and will be returning many times in the future.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCust0mer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Went with a couple of friends after the restaurant was recommended to us and had a disappointing experience. Restaurant was empty and that raised some questions so we just ordered some starters as a matter of caution. We ordered three type of hummus which were all tasteless, some haloumi and lentil soup (nothing special). Toilet was dirty. We decided to leave after the starters.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank itistul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Nouf Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Nouf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing