We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful Delights”
Review of Lola's Cupcakes

Lola's Cupcakes
Ranked #32 of 279 Bakeries in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Marylebone
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delightful Delights”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Mouthwatering indeed! Nestled in the hustle bustle of Selfridges food hall ;) it was such a treat to have some lovely cupcakes with a nice cuppa. Although the only downfall is that the seating area isn't able to accomodate many people which is sad as I am sure people would love a nice tea time break after a tiring day of shopping.

Apart from that, nothing at all. Lola's cupcakes are a pure delight and a must have when Im in London.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrishaAnitaMenon91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    74
    35
    14
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous cupcakes”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Have been stopping off at Selfridges for a coffee and cupcake every time I come to London. They are wonderful and look so pretty. Always take a box home too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lissiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Unbelievably GOOD!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The best tasting cupcakes I've ever tasted! The perfect addition to a cup of coffee and not only do they taste so good they look amazing! Can't wait for the next time I'm in London.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
294 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Selfridges Concession a nightmare!!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The most beautiful tasting cup cakes I've ever tasted. Been here before when it was quiet - lovely. However my experience on a Saturday around 1.30 will haunt me - so unpleasant. OK, it was heaving, it was a Saturday but Although they appeared to have lots of staff on I had to ask them to clean my table and sweep the food off the floor underneath the table. The only bin was overflowing which was not emptied while I was there. Love the cakes but next time I'll be going to Mayfair.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelmanBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cake About Town”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

If you are crazy for cupcakes; craving something sweet or need a real treat for afternoon tea, Lola's Cupcakes are perfect! I first tried these little beauties in Harrods food hall around 5 years ago and I have been in love with them ever since! Sometimes I even find myself craving them and temptation to take the near 300 miles journey to retrieve just one, overwhelms me! Words cannot begin to describe the fluffy texture that gets sweeter and softer the deeper you bite into a Lola's Cupcake! I am crazy for them and I cannot urge people enough to go try one or two or maybe just buy a whole cake! From Red Velvet to Oreo; Sprinkles to Butterflies; Glittery to Personalised, Lola's has it all! Hotspots in Harrods;TopShop and Mayfair's free-standing store deliver fresh treats each day! Be sure to check them out and grab a bite, whether your local or a tourist, divulge into these dreamy precious delights and I guarantee the only thing you will niggle at is the extra time added in the gym after ;) Enjoy Cupcake People!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahJane_JNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lola's Cupcakes also viewed

 

Been to Lola's Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing