We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lots of locations, a little taste of home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #421 of 842 Coffee & Tea in London
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Soho
midwest
Level Contributor
216 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“lots of locations, a little taste of home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stopped in multiple locations, very accomodating and pleasant. Teas are a bit different than what we have in the states but fine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelprincess2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    21
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chesham
Level Contributor
264 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“my decaff, soya cappuccino was lovely!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

visited this week lunchtime with my sister, for a quick coffee and a panini.

i must say, with my dietary requests, my coffee was the best ive tasted.

the hot panini was as per starbucks range.nice tho.

service was good

would return

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juliekBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“the worst coffee I have ever tasted”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

I wouldn't normally review something like a Starbucks because it is what it is and people broadly know what to expect. However, I have no idea what happened this morning. I am still traumatised about my lack of a Friday morning caffeine fix...

I asked for an iced cafe latte. The coffee tasted burned or maybe just old and it hadn't been blended/shaken really, so it was lukewarm at the bottom and ice at the top. Bleurgh.

Nasty, nasty. So bad I couldn't drink it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank susannahsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
641 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 644 helpful votes
“Always the same”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Always the same coffee but sometimes thats all you need, just a stable reliable kick! Starbuck as a whole could do with better wifi tho!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rockfist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Cappuccino and lemon drizzle cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

I grab a coffee on the go and when i fell like get a the lemon drizzle cake thats dinner or lunch sorted

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Olah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing