We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sudlow Road revisited!”
other traveller has booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Master bedroom with ensuite Bedroom with up to 4 singles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Living room
Master bedroom with ensuite
Bedroom with up to 4 singles
Terrace
Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MEfem
Arvika, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sudlow Road revisited!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are among Angela’s regular guests - we have stayed three times in the ground floor condo (before it was spilt in two), both with and without children. This time we brought an extra adult and therefore wanted to try the upstairs flat, as we needed more bedrooms. Since we found Chic London Rentals we haven´t considered any other place to stay, and especially not hotel.

During our last stay, Angela was kind to give us a tour of the flat so we knew what to expect. As some earlier reviews has pointed out: There are two levels with half-levels as well - lots of stairs to climb all the way up to the loft conversion. Something to consider if one has a disability or some other condition that makes climbing stairs difficult. Otherwise there is nothing that should stop you from renting this apartment!

First, it’s Angela herself. Utterly professional and attentive, open-minded for suggestions and quickly responds. For example: We´ve had some trouble with the taxi on every visit. Once they met up at the apartment instead of Heathrow, once we had trouble finding each other at Heathrow and this last time again the meet-and-greet-service of the taxi company didn´t work at all. Plus the driver didn´t drive safe. On the day we were leaving Angela was present and we told her all this. She immediately reacted and talked to the driver that picked us up (another) to sort it all out.

This time we also rented a car for two days, and parking was convenient - again, Angela helped us with the permit. (Don´t use Avis in this part of London – they gave us a car with a GPS out of order, and we had to pay for a repair ourselves – or wait a whole day for them to pick up the car and try to sort it out. Avis did not grant us any refund.)

With the kids we visited the parks with the fine playgrounds, and we don´t use the tube, as it takes much longer time to get to central London than train. After a day out on expedition it´s so nice to come back to a flat and cook a meal we know the kids will enjoy. Everything you need is present in the kitchen.

One of the things we love about staying here is that it is a period building, and not something modern that you find everywhere. Yes, the corridors, kitchen and bathroom are narrow - but that´s how the frame of the building is. We like it!

To put it this way: We have already reserved the flat for our next stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything :)
Liked least: Nothing :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelers...
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous, Beautiful and VERY COMFORTABLE apartment in London!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a fabulous 4 days at this apartment! It was really lovely and very well appointed. We had everything we needed and the 2 floor "flat" was clean and comfortable. There was plenty of space and we were able to relax in comfort and style. We were greeted with a wonderful bottle of wine (Chardonay!) and fell asleep right away in the comfy beds! The apartment is central to some wonderful restaurants! A fave was the Queen Adelaide Pub...we went there twice! Go and have the fish and (three times fried!) chips! It is really wonderful and has a very good wine list! We walked around and enjoyed a lovely local bakery and found a wine shop (oddbins wine shoppe) where we bought a yummy Chocolate Wine and had an amazing "dessert" with the wine and the deel-ish bakery items! Heaven! We were able to get into Central London (two trains) very easily and also were able to get out to Wembley for a concert with no trouble. We actually ended up staying in the apartment more than wandering outside as the weather was very "London" like (aka rainy and damp) plus we are in London often and the apartment was so cozy and inviting that we would go out for a bit and come back and lounge around and watch a little English "telly". We did enjoy beautiful long walks (when it stopped raining!) in the area park which is something out of a different time (Wendworth park)...it was really beautiful and very relaxing with children playing on the miniature putting course. Our trip was very quick but the apartment (and our host Angela!) were worth it. No need to look for any further for a fab place to stay in London...you have found it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sleeping in the cozy beds and waking up to an English breakfast! Also enjoying the beautiful area around the apartment..
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful House and a warm and personal reception of angela”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you angela for a lovely week in your House. Everything was great. The House felt personal and was very well planned. The Design was superb. Highly recommend this House to adults as well as families. Everything are well thought out and nothing is missing in the house. Very, very satisfied.
And... Angela. Thank you very much for the good wine and cakes, which was served when we arrived. Fine attention to the guests.
We hope the House is not booked next time we come to London, we will definitely be back.
Thanks again angela. Warm regards wish Helen and Tommy, Eva and Tommy from Sweden.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2013
Dear Helen, Tommy, Eva and Tommy,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure to welcome such lovely guests! I hope to see you again one day in London. Warmest regards, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very convenient and comfortable apartment with a good connection”
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

very personal service and clean rooms in the apartment, he surrounding is quite exiting and has a lot to offer as well; we spent three days with our kids in the apartment and had a very good time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Stay in London”
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I, our two sons and my mother spent 7 weeks at the 3-bed, 2-bath townhouse in Putney. Everything went very smoothly, from the initial arrangements and booking to checking out. The owner was very helpful and did everything possible to make sure we were comfortable. The location is convenient to the tube, bus and train stations. Shops, restaurants and a movie theater are within a five-minute walk of the unit. The townhouse was great - good beds/linens, very well-equipped kitchen, nice flat-screen TV and fast/reliable wi-fi.

We were worried about renting the unit from the States and paying in advance without seeing the place, but it worked out well. As soon as I spoke to angela over the phone to make some of the initial arrangements, I had the feeling she was reliable and professional. She did not disappoint!

We would highly recommend the flat to someone staying in the greater London area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 21 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of seven and due to the apartment's different levels, it was perfect for us. We could get up early and leave without disturbing those who wanted to sleep.
We chose this flat partly because the reviews seemed so good and partly because the owner answered very quickly and provided all details we asked for. I must say we weren't disappointed at all, the description was very accurate, the flat was spotlessly clean and inviting, very comfortable and just what we needed.We instantly felt at home and didn't miss anything (except more time!)
Transport was very convenient, we loved the bus hardly two mn away that took us to the centre of London.
Finding tea, milk, biscuits etc...when arriving was much appreciated.
Checking in and out couldn't be easier and the location was very satisfactory.
We would recommend it to families with children (except with toddlers, due to the stairs)
To sum up, we enjoyed our stay very much and would love to be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing