We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piece of cake”
Review of Drink Shop & Do

Drink Shop & Do
Ranked #2,912 of 23,009 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Drink, Shop & Do is a cafe by day, bar by night with fun things to DO! It's hidden behind a sweet shop in an old Victorian bath house in Kings Cross. We are open all day, every day for cocktails, afternoon tea, shopping, drinking, dancing and fun things to DO.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Piece of cake”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I've visited on multiple occasions including on my birthday last August. The staff never disappoint, they were particular helpful when it came to booking a vegetarian afternoon tea at short notice. It's a really quirky venue, most fun during the day for drinks and cake. It's not the best afternoon tea in the world, best to order the cakes individually as they're freshly baked and always delicious.
I've been once to the club downstairs and found the dance floor area slightly claustrophobic, and the DJ changes track every 30 seconds. I'd still definitely recommend, something keeps bringing me back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xofd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    109
    29
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant end to a hen weekend”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The team at Drink Shop & Do were incredibly helpful and accommodating in organising the final part to a very hectic hen weekend. Drink Shop & Do was the perfect location to feed 10 hungry ladies afternoon tea, followed by an early evening session of Papier Mache Monster Mash!

The food was absolutely delicious and the team really made sure that we had a huge amount of fun and mess! We couldn't have asked for a better time!

Thank you Drink Shop & Do!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tea shop”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is a great place to drink tea, have cakes and chat with your friends. It is a very chilled out atmosphere and the decor is very nice. Tea or coffe, the best.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank WilliamChoo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Music and Fun Atmopshere”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Came here with a group of friends. The staff at the counter and cloakroom were a little rude and somber. Downstairs, the atmosphere was lively and fun with really good music. Upon leaving, the woman at the cloakroom had misplaced someone's coat - I bent down to look on the floor but got shouted at 'don't you think I've looked there!?!' It ended up being on the floor anyway and we were onto the next place. Despite this I'd recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hen do had by all!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I had been to Drink, Shop,Do a couple of times before and decided to book a table for my sisters hen do, there was 15 of us as we were all dressed in Dinosaur themed outfits. i had emailed and called back and forth a few times whilst arranging the booking and checking dress code and always found the staff on the phone very friendly and always seemed to get emailed back quickly as well.

The reason i booked this place is the really cool interior and great music. i was a little worried before we got there as its not a massive place but we all got in and even though the dance floor got packed it was still really friendly and the music was just amazing,old and new stuff from Michael Jackson to M.I.A to Sean Paul AWESOME. DJ took loads of requests and pretty much played them straight away, also the bar staff are really friendly and seem to pay attention to whos been waiting longest etc so the wait isn't too long.

Also we had a bit of trouble with a really drunk guy and the security removed him straight away, no fuss.

Added bonus, they have a sweet shop by the entrance and you can also buy crafty items! just something a bit different, all round great night.

we didn't go for the food so i cant comment on that but would def recommend for a fun night out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maz4620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drink Shop & Do also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Drink Shop & Do? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing