We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff very friendly. El personal molt amable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure London Kensington
Ranked #638 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 16 February 2014

El personal, molt amables i molt disposats sempre a ajudar. Hi tornaré perquè ells ens han fet sentir realment be en aquest hotel de Londres.

The staff, very friendly and always eager to help. I will return because they have made me feel really good at this London hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marti0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Duty Manager at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Marti0107,

Thank you so much for your great review.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always do our outmost to ensure our guests experience memorable stays.

I will share your comments with my colleagues who I am positive will be delighted to see that you are happy.

Hope to see you very soon.

Kindest regards,
Raquel Nogueira
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,551)
There are newer reviews for Mercure London Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 697 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pascal C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linforth, Manager at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The staff was amazing. Rachel and Jekatrina at front desk were very accomadating. Enjoyed the lobby area too. Very clean rooms. Easy walk to Earls Court exhibition hall and Earls Court Underground sstation.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SIOTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Manager at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear SIO Traveller,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure London Kensington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Raquel Nogueira
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Very impressed with this hotel. Staff are very friendly and chatty. Rooms are spotless, decorated well and modern. Very relaxed and had all the facilities you need (ie. iron/ironing board, tea,coffee, biscuits, soaps, shower gels, hairdryer, safe) Loved the small touches like complimentary soft drinks that are replenished in the fridge everyday and shower robes in the wardrobe/slippers.

Breakfast was lovely, nice little room with a selection of fresh fruits and hot breakfast all of a high quality. Again staff were fantastic.

Only negative I can think is the room I stayed in had no window to get any fresh air (well as fresh as you get in London!) And the shower was lovely but you can't adjust the head and at 6 foot 2 inches I struggled to get my head under it! But that's just me being picky!

Hotel is in a great location, say a 5 min walk straight down the road to Gloucester Road tube station.

Overall a brilliant hotel, management should be proud.
Defiantly recommended!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisjl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Duty Manager at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Chrisjl20,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Some of our rooms, especially the ones facing the main road, have double glazed windows that do not open. We do have however rooms facing the back of the hotel where the windows open. Please inform reception on your next stay that you wish to be allocated in a room where the window opens and should we have the availability they will do so.

Best regards,

Raquel Nogueira
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The hotel is located close to a subway station which is convenient, there are a lot of restaurants within walking distance too. The hotel is tastefully decorated and the staff is friendly. However, we ended up upgrading to an Executive Room when we got there because we were disappointed with the room we had booked. Just a word of caution, even the Executive room is not that large. However, the real con with this hotel is that they do not offer parking! Your options are to park on the street (4pounds/hour during the day and free overnight parking) or to park at the Marriott across the street. The service at the restaurant was great but the food was below par. Its not a bad hotel but consider your options before booking.

Room Tip: Get the executive room if you are more than one person.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank highlyflammable31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Duty Manager at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Highlyflammable31,

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your stay.

I am disappointed to see that your experience did not meet to your expectations. Some of your comments come as surprise since most of our guests praise us for the quality of food we serve.

Due to our location in Central London, we don't have a designated parking at the hotel, this is a common problem for most hotels in London.
Our guest’s have three choices when it comes to parking, you mentioned two of them. However, the third one is the one that we promote on our website and that is the personalized valet service. This service can be booked in advanced or upon arrival at the hotel.

I hope you not judge us for that matter only on this experience and that you will be inclined to use our hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Raquel Nogueira
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank HerbertHug
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linforth, Duty Manager at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We spent two days in London, and stayed at the Mercure London Kensington. Had a great stay. Staff were excellent. Breakfast was great. Close to the tube, and in a good area. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Even though we had a first floor road facing room, didn't hear any traffic noise. Room was great, and beds were extremely comfortable. Well done!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dieter767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Manager at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Dieter767,

We are so pleased to read your feedback. Your positive comments regarding our location, service and quality are much appreciated.
Our aim is to provide memorable stays and looking at your review we have accomplished our goal.
We look forward to having you as our guests once again.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#637 of 1,072 in London
1,302 reviews
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#348 of 1,072 in London
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Kensington

Address: 1A Lexham Gardens | Kensington, London W8 5JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#341 Family Hotel in London
#348 Business Hotel in London
#366 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £104 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We currently have off site parking next to the hotel at £30 a day.(T&C- Subject to availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure London Kensington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing