We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, helpful Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure London Kensington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mercure London Kensington
Ranked #502 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
“Nice Hotel, helpful Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just stay for one night but i really enjoy it. Clean room and very nice buffet! Desk staff and Miss Raquel really help me with the city transport and places to know in London. Location in great close to Earls Court Station we can walk from station to the Hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBeites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear MBeites,

Thank you for your review.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and have found our breakfast buffet nice.

Your comments have been shared with the team and Raquel in particular and they are all very grateful.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    598
    300
    124
    75
See reviews for
206
573
153
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We booked a kingsize room but was upgraded to an executive room. The room was clean and had everything we needed for our 3 night stay. There are many complaints about room size fr other reviews however we found it to be sufficient. Location is excellent with lots of dining options. Earls court and Gloucester rd stations are only minutes away. The staff are very helpful and are always smiling. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Leong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Leong Y,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your upgrade to the Privilege room.

Our aim is to offer memorable stays and enjoyable stays tour guests. It is a pleasure for all of us to see that we have succeeded in your case.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Having just returned from a 2 night break at the Mercure Kensington I would happily recommend this hotel to others . The staff were all extremely welcoming and nothing was too much trouble . The Hotel is ideally placed to get to the Earls Court Tube station to get into Central London and Kensington High street with the shops and restaurants is within easy reach by either tube or a short walk. Rooms are comfortable and clean and there is a nice seating area outside to sit and have a drink . Breakfast was also really nice with plenty of choice . The hotel provided a good base from which to explore London. There is also a small lobby area with bar and seating area . If you are not looking for Luxury but want a clean well located friendly and modern hotel then the Mercure fits the bill .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Lisa P,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are very grateful for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their stay and are recommending us.

Our aim is to deliver memorable and enjoyable stays and I am delighted to see that we have succeeded so in your case.

We hope to have the honour of welcoming you back next time you travel to London.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applecross
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Very friendly front desk staff, comfortable bedroom with excellent bed and not too far from Gloucester Road tube or Boris Bikes made for a wonderful stay. It is a smaller hotel than Millenium or Holiday Inn so more personalised service for less....!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Duty Manager at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Richard B.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are grateful for your positive.

Your review will be shared with all our staff members. I am sure this will encourage them to continue providing the excellent service they have done so far.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Kindest Regards,
Raquel Nogueira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel was lovely very clean and local to just about everything. The breakfast if great and Claudia is extremely helpful, the staff have been absolutely wonderful I would like to send a big thank you to Jekaterina, Andre Pereira and Ana for all the knowledge on the best ways to get around London the have been extremely helpful during our stay.
Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Duty Manager at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Marie,

Thank for choosing Mercure Kensington hotel on your visit to London. I am very pleased to see that we met your expectations and you found our location convenient for you.

Your comments will be shared with Jekaterina, Ana and Andre, I am sure this will encourage them to continue providing the excellent service they've done so far.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.


Kindest Regards,

Raquel Nogueira
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I was fortunate enough to choose this hotel for my recent two night stay in London. The team on the front reception were friendly and smart and attentive to my requests, particularly Yekaterina who was so helpful from the time I arrived until departure on Sunday. Everywhere was clean and tidy. The room I had on the fourth floor was extremely clean and well provisioned as was the excellent bathroom. They even provided ear plugs in case I found the noise from the Cromwell Road disturbing - which I did not. The room was well soundproofed from the road. My only slight criticism of the stay was the slowness of the small lift. The breakfast was great and set one up well for the day!
I will definitely be returning to this very comfortable hotel.
Thanks to all who made my stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the Cromwell Road - no problem on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoftySpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Duty Manager at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear LoftySpud,

Thank you so much for your great review.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always do our outmost to ensure our guests experience memorable stays.

I will share your comments with my colleagues who I am positive will be delighted to see that you are happy.

Hope to see you very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Raquel Nogueira
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
#597 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#377 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Kensington

Property: Mercure London Kensington
Address: 1A Lexham Gardens | Kensington, London W8 5JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#323 Luxury Hotel in London
#341 Family Hotel in London
#348 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We currently have off site parking next to the hotel at £30 a day.(T&C- Subject to availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure London Kensington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing