We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure London Kensington
Ranked #482 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    630
    312
    133
    81
See reviews for
232
607
162
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in a good location close to train and bus stations. It is well presented and is maintains a high class standard. The staff are excellent. Special mention to jekaterina and Andre for being very friendly and always willing to help with anything. The breakfast is delicious full buffet with lots of variety.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in London. I would definitely stay again :)
Well done :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bee654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Duty Manager at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Bee654,

Thank you so much for your great review.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always do our outmost to ensure our guests experience memorable stays.

I will share your comments with our team in special Jekaterina and Andre, they will be delighted to see that you are happy.

Hope see you very soon.


Best Regards,

Raquel Nogueira
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Didn't feel like 4 star. Staff pleasant. Facilities basic. OK for a short business trip. The lift broke down and I was staying on the 6th floor, so the staff let me use the service lift which was an interesting experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank UrbanCuckoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Duty Manager at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Tony E.,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure London Kensington, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercure London Kensington and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Yours sincerely,

Raquel Nogueira
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stopped at this hotel for 2 nights whilst working nearby at Olympia.

A 2 night stay for a single room with breakfast cost £330 though a booking website. I thought this was expensive based on the size of the room.

Check-in was quick and easy at the hotel, however they did insist on taking an imprint of my card as well as PIN authorisation.

I had a single room on the 3rd floor. The room was fairly small, with about 12 inches between the end of the bed and the wall, but it was a nice clean room with a small double bed. Perfectly comfortable for one.

The bathroom was clean and tidy with a wealth of complimentary amenities.

On the first night there were 2 complimentary mints on my pillow, along with ear plugs (for outside noise) and a tea/coffee selection. Unfortunately none of the mentioned was replenished on the 2nd night - which is a shame as the price paid should include this.

There was also a small work desk and LCD TV with freeview channels. A/C was also fairly effective.

Room service menu basic and quite expensive, but there are a number of restaurants within a couple of minute walk from the hotel, along with a Sainsburys supermarket.

I only ate breakfast on the 2nd day, as the restaurant doesn't open before 7am and I needed to leave earlier on the first day.

Although it is a buffet breakfast, served in heated containers, I found the food to be luke-warm which was a disappointment. Good selection of food, but would have been 100% better if hot.

Wouldn't necessarily return as I don't think the price paid reflected experience received.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolnAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Duty Manager at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear LincolnAndrew ,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure London Kensington, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercure London Kensington and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Yours sincerely,

Raquel Nogueira

Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The location is good and near many restaurants and shops at Earl's Court and underground station . The room was good and everything I needed was there. Internet is fast enough to serve anything. However, I had only one issue as they requested to authorize 50 pounds from my card and it was strange as I haven't been requested anything like that before at Mercure or Accor Hotels

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ahbannaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Duty Manager at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Ahbannaga,

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location ideal.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Kind regards,

Raquel Nogueira
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#627 of 1,068 in London
1,276 reviews
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#348 of 1,068 in London
2,058 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Kensington

Property: Mercure London Kensington
Address: 1A Lexham Gardens | Kensington, London W8 5JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#311 Luxury Hotel in London
#341 Family Hotel in London
#348 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We currently have off site parking next to the hotel at £30 a day.(T&C- Subject to availability) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure London Kensington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing