We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel in budget friendly pricing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airways Hotel Victoria London
Ranked #40 of 558 London B&B and Inns
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel in budget friendly pricing”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The staff were enjoyable. The continental breakfast was adequate. Good wifi! Comfy beds. They held our luggage before and after our reservations. Easy check in process. Definitely a hotel worth staying at.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank djhill86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    346
    250
    118
    172
See reviews for
315
243
109
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Small room which was dirty, staff unhelpful on the reception and were dressed in jeans and a track top!
Had to pay to store our bags in an unsecure room and on collection we were allowed to go into a room full of bags and take whatever we wanted!
No help with bags up to the room and the staff didn't make any conversation.
Breakfast was very basic and the area was far too crammed. Only had one choice of milk which was whole and the toast was pre done, cold and gone as soon as it was put down.
Overall unimpressed.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloeee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The Hotel was centrally based and looked very good from the outside, the Reception was very modern and well presented. From this point on the Hotel looked tired and was in need of a good clean and painting. The rooms were below average size for a triple room and you had to back into the bathroom ( i am not a big person) my daughter found it tiny too. The Hotel is not suitable for elderly people or the less able bodied as there are no lifts. The Breakfast on offer is continental and appears to be very chaotic, the layout is bizarre basically its one in for food when there is one out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

everything was perfect except the fact that I have doubt whether sheets have been changed in my room since they were dirty. Cleanliness is a major issue, since hotel is nice, central and service is good, if cleanliness is up to standard hotel would be perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 83Traveller2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poschiavo, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We were there at the end of August. We had booked our room two months in advance using Booking.com, whose opinions were quite good (???).
Our rooms were two small ratholes under the roof, on the 4th floor (no lift! and the staff didn't even help us carry our luggage), carpet was very dirty everywhere and bathrooms were very small and old. In my mother-in-law's bedroom there was a bad smell, she washed her hands and the water couldn't go down. In our bedroom one of the bed was just like a camp bed and the double bed didn't look much better. We asked for a room change but they said they couldn't give us another room. Staff was very rude. We went away and they charged us the first night. It's a shame!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed here for a night in December and l would say it was below standard.

Pros
Location - close to Victoria metro
Helpful staff

Cons
Linen look like they were not washed
No hand towel the bathroom. There was only one bath towel
Very small bathroom with poor lighting


Luckily I stayed for only a night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahara7333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Nice hotel located only few minuites walk from Victoria station. Location is great, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. All facilities are in place, the room was very nice and quiet. Prices are also very attractive, this is really value for money!

Room Tip: Great location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estonianguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#315 of 1,069 in London
1,604 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
St George's Inn Victoria
St George's Inn Victoria
#138 of 558 in London
131 reviews
Pimlico
Hanover Hotel Victoria
Hanover Hotel Victoria
#267 of 558 in London
1,043 reviews
Pimlico
Georgian House
Georgian House
#13 of 558 in London
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airways Hotel Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airways Hotel Victoria London

Property: Airways Hotel Victoria London
Address: 29-31 St. Georges Drive | Victoria, London SW1V 4DG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 558 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Airways Hotel Victoria London 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Airways Hotel Victoria London Looking for cheap budget hotels in London? The Airways Hotel may be the answer to your search. We are a family run budget hotels in Central London offering affordable accommodation with quality service.Our en suite rooms are clean and comfortably furnished, and our staff are well trained to ensure they can help you with whatever you may need and are eager to help. Although we are a cheap central London Hotel we have not compromised our quality of service.Our rooms have:Complimentary “Cole & Lewis of London” toiletriesWorld renowned “Hypnos” beds in every room15-22” Flat screen Digital TVTelephoneHairdryerHospitality Tray with tea and coffeeComplimentary Continental breakfastFree Wi-Fi24 hours ReceptionThis bed and breakfast hotel in London is conveniently located in the central area of Victoria. The Airways Hotel is 7-10 minutes walk from Victoria Station, which has links by Underground, Bus, Train and Coach to all parts of London, including tourist sites, and places as far as mainland Europe. Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, London Eye and Harrods are all within 20-30 minutes walk of the Hotel and if you use public transport you are within 40 minutes of all of London’s tourist attractions, including Tower of London, and airports (Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton).This budget hotels in central London is housed in a mid Victorian building in a well conserved residential part of London.The Airways Hotel is the answer for tourist and business travellers looking for a cheap central London hotel in a quiet and safe residential setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Airways Hotel Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing