We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Airways Hotel Victoria London
Ranked #40 of 558 London B&B and Inns
Cambridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Hotel was adequate, clean etc. Some fault with the TV which they tried hard to fix (fixed it myself in the end). Couldn't get wifi in my room (I was in a basement room). Window opened but due to location of room not safe to do so. Had to wait for shower to warm up but was plenty hot enough once it did.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaireandDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    346
    250
    118
    172
See reviews for
315
243
109
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Good choice for budget business or leisure travellers. Somewhat worn public areas. Wifi worked well at least for basic emails and web browsing on multiple devices. Very clean room (had a twin in 3rd floor) and bathroom. But the room is very small, you can hardly move freely between the beds, and there's literally no space to open large suitcases on the floor. Small desk, half of which is occupied by the coffee maker + tray. Could be suitable for one person working. Nicely there were multiple electricity plugs, and also one EU-plug was a nice touch. Bathroom was very clean but likewise very small - if you're bigger than average, you might find the sink a bit too close to the toilet... Window to the street is thin, light sleepers might need earplugs. Bed was ok.
Friendly and polite staff. Breakfast is rather ascetic, instead check out e.g. Pimlico Fresh a short walk away. All in all, if you're on a budget, this is a good choice, as long as you're aware of the inconveniences.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M11kka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Although the room and services we received during our stay were fine, the reception staff leave a lot to be desired. While we were greeted politely, as soon as the pleasantries were over, their demeanour changed and he became cool and dismissive. Not what you expect from any hotel staff whether it be a budget hotel, 'middle of the road' or high end. I was very disappointed in this. When I asked where our room was he simply pointed through a doorway and said "up the stairs" - we were on the very top floor!! Numerous flights of stairs later we eventually got to our room. If it wasn't for the ideal location and cheap rate of £59 per night I don't think we would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancer_boy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbu, Norge
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Overfurnished small room w 2 beds, space for 1. Clean & tidy, but as also elsewhere TV is ridicolously high up on the wall.
Early checkout at 10.30, 10£ pr hour for "overtime".
Nice Staff.

Alright for short stay, price is ok.

Room Tip: Small&crowded room, only for short stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The photos on the website don't do justice to the griminess of this hotel. I suppose location is important, and we were only planning to sleep here, but the whole experience was disappointing. The stair carpets were very shabby, stained and threadbare. The room was similar, with poorly made beds and unidentifiable stains on the carpets, walls and bathroom tiles. Breakfast consisted of a buffet where the croissants were cold, and the coffee was like dishwater, mixed from a machine. Surly staff with no customer service skills added to the overall misery.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyballybongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Everyone says hotels in London are small and old, and they were right. The hotel was small with no elevators. The rooms match the pictures they show online, however they are very small even by London standards. Hardly enough room for 3 suitcases. They did not provide the correct amount of towels, and they were not friendly about providing any extra necessities even when we asked. The bathroom was like a broom closet with hair still left on the shower wall from the previous guests. The breakfast room was in the basement and very cramped, with hardly enough seating for a constantly busy room, and was just the bare minimum in terms of food quality. It was not cheap by any means, but for London standards it was on the lower end of the price range and it is in a convenient location (easy walking distance to Buckingham Palace or Westminster Abbey and tons of restaurants - so for that reason, it was acceptable. However, next time we would definitely pay a bit more and have a much nicer hotel somewhere even closer to attractions.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Location is excellent.
Bedroom was tiny even for London standards. The "en suite" was freezing cold,due to no heating and also very small. Staff at reception unfriendly and cold. The breakfast room was too small for the amount of guests. Couldn't even get in the door of the breakfast room it was so full throughout breakfast times. Check out is 10.30 am, never experienced such an early checkout in any hotel I have stayed in around the world. £10.00 per extra hour late checkout, which had to be paid in cash to the receptionist, no receipt available.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 76tifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#315 of 1,069 in London
1,604 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
St George's Inn Victoria
St George's Inn Victoria
#138 of 558 in London
131 reviews
Pimlico
Hanover Hotel Victoria
Hanover Hotel Victoria
#267 of 558 in London
1,043 reviews
Pimlico
Georgian House
Georgian House
#13 of 558 in London
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airways Hotel Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airways Hotel Victoria London

Property: Airways Hotel Victoria London
Address: 29-31 St. Georges Drive | Victoria, London SW1V 4DG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 558 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Airways Hotel Victoria London 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Airways Hotel Victoria London Looking for cheap budget hotels in London? The Airways Hotel may be the answer to your search. We are a family run budget hotels in Central London offering affordable accommodation with quality service.Our en suite rooms are clean and comfortably furnished, and our staff are well trained to ensure they can help you with whatever you may need and are eager to help. Although we are a cheap central London Hotel we have not compromised our quality of service.Our rooms have:Complimentary “Cole & Lewis of London” toiletriesWorld renowned “Hypnos” beds in every room15-22” Flat screen Digital TVTelephoneHairdryerHospitality Tray with tea and coffeeComplimentary Continental breakfastFree Wi-Fi24 hours ReceptionThis bed and breakfast hotel in London is conveniently located in the central area of Victoria. The Airways Hotel is 7-10 minutes walk from Victoria Station, which has links by Underground, Bus, Train and Coach to all parts of London, including tourist sites, and places as far as mainland Europe. Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, London Eye and Harrods are all within 20-30 minutes walk of the Hotel and if you use public transport you are within 40 minutes of all of London’s tourist attractions, including Tower of London, and airports (Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton).This budget hotels in central London is housed in a mid Victorian building in a well conserved residential part of London.The Airways Hotel is the answer for tourist and business travellers looking for a cheap central London hotel in a quiet and safe residential setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Airways Hotel Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing