We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unclean, Overpriced, Waste of money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Airways Hotel Victoria London
Ranked #45 of 554 London B&B and Inns
Cordoba, Spain
1 review
“Unclean, Overpriced, Waste of money”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

When we arrived, the bathroom was dirty, with hair on the shower floor and walls. When we reported the issue, the employee simply said he would complain to the private cleaning company. The rest of our four night stay was similarly dissatisfactory. The room remained dirty, and we had to return towels that were given to us with hair all over them. Each time we brought up the issues to staff, they simply blamed the private cleaning company. Nothing was done to make up for the problems we encountered during our stay. The staff were all very nice, but did not take any of our complaints seriously. This was definitely not worth the money, as we spent almost 1,000 US dollars to stay here for 4 nights. We are extremely disappointed, and would not recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    340
    250
    117
    172
See reviews for
310
239
108
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Me and my wife booked room at the hotel on LG. After I saw it I understood why they do not show the pictures on their site. The room is very small, there is a place for bed only, no table, no cloakroom. The room is like cave with very low ceiling. NO wifi and NO cellular connection in the room, the room is actually not on the LG, it is under ground, under the road, so you will hear all the cars going by.
The shower is on the second fl., and there is no place there to dry the hair. To get to the main building you need to go through the street, how is it possible?!
The man on the reception was rough and didn't want to change room for us even for few nights, despite the VACANCY sign on the hotel door.
May be to stay one night the hotel is ok, but no longer!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Zagreb, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

One week after reservation, hotel just sent an email that they are canceling the reservation due to the renovation of the room in which we should stay. I can understand that you have to renovate but update your reservation system and if you did not do that, then try to give alternative to your guest who probably planned everything till then. Of course, no alternative was given by hotel beside robotic answering where they wish me a pleasent stay in London but in some other accomodation

Do not even reserve accomodation in this hotel, because you can end up with no accomodation at all. After that you will play a game called "find a accomodation in London one week before arrival". Very good game, if you have money for Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoranZG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

First huge plus:the location is perfect. I was in UK for work (search) and had to tour a lot. The location allowed me to do everything with a light heart, no worries to be late or stuck in traffic. The hotel is at walking distance from Victoria station, in a very nice neighborhood.
No elevator, but if you do not have physical troubles, it's ok. Plus the staff offers you help with the luggages, so no problems indeed. Wifi is free (+!), the ambient clean and quiet.
My room was quite tiny, but cozy and fully equipped.
It's indeed a great deal, and whenever in London, that will be my chosen place to stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Orlando14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

The room on the LG is terrible. To get to the toilet you need to get out to the street and go thoughts reception, the shower on the second! flor is small and dirty. It is not save to get to facilities from LG. We payed for 7 nights, but when we see the room we decided to look for another hotel, and that is what we did.
The man on the reception took money for two nights! We was agree to pay for one, as it says in the booking conformation, but he didn't want to listen. He charged us money for nothing. This is the most terrible hotel that I ever saw.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

poor hotel for the price,very small room double bed pushed to the wall so we could only get in one way,with the lamps over the bed could be difficult to get in especially when there is a bedside cabinate/coffee/tea and an array of plugs etc room very limited,hotel reception clean though,but decor needs vast improvement for the cost...no heating on and felt damp,bed could be better,incl carpet general decor poor with some walls having holes in it some plastered up and not painted,the wardrobe was a laugh no door and since it was a double room we could only get our coats in and one dress....spare pillows were uncovered although in a plastic bag..shoul have pillow cases on..what happened hotel?...breakfast was typical conty style with all you can eat and is very basic t v has no sky channels just freeview so overall poor for the money....come back...i dont think so

Room Tip: find somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pejo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed for one night and booked a single room, but was given a double in the basement. Cosy room, but fine for one person and the bed was comfortable. The tv reception (Freeview) was poor and only a few non-terrestrial channels were available. Decent sized en-suite, but there was a lack of hot water at times. Breakfast was very basic (as expected). I used the left luggage facility prior to and after checking-in, without any problems (room is not locked). Reception staff were friendly. I had a limited budget, so this suited my requirements and I would stay again.

Room Tip: I stayed in a double basement room and found the location quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cressida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#311 of 1,068 in London
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
St George's Inn Victoria
St George's Inn Victoria
#139 of 554 in London
127 reviews
Pimlico
Hanover Hotel Victoria
Hanover Hotel Victoria
#285 of 554 in London
1,036 reviews
Pimlico
Georgian House
Georgian House
#13 of 554 in London
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airways Hotel Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airways Hotel Victoria London

Property: Airways Hotel Victoria London
Address: 29-31 St. Georges Drive | Victoria, London SW1V 4DG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 554 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Airways Hotel Victoria London 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Airways Hotel Victoria London Looking for cheap budget hotels in London? The Airways Hotel may be the answer to your search. We are a family run budget hotels in Central London offering affordable accommodation with quality service.Our en suite rooms are clean and comfortably furnished, and our staff are well trained to ensure they can help you with whatever you may need and are eager to help. Although we are a cheap central London Hotel we have not compromised our quality of service.Our rooms have:Complimentary “Cole & Lewis of London” toiletriesWorld renowned “Hypnos” beds in every room15-22” Flat screen Digital TVTelephoneHairdryerHospitality Tray with tea and coffeeComplimentary Continental breakfastFree Wi-Fi24 hours ReceptionThis bed and breakfast hotel in London is conveniently located in the central area of Victoria. The Airways Hotel is 7-10 minutes walk from Victoria Station, which has links by Underground, Bus, Train and Coach to all parts of London, including tourist sites, and places as far as mainland Europe. Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, London Eye and Harrods are all within 20-30 minutes walk of the Hotel and if you use public transport you are within 40 minutes of all of London’s tourist attractions, including Tower of London, and airports (Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton).This budget hotels in central London is housed in a mid Victorian building in a well conserved residential part of London.The Airways Hotel is the answer for tourist and business travellers looking for a cheap central London hotel in a quiet and safe residential setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Airways Hotel Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing