We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not at all happy” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airways Hotel Victoria London

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Airways Hotel Victoria London
Ranked #51 of 568 London B&B and Inns
Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
“Not at all happy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I just returned from London where we spent 3 nights at this hotel. We found the room after a brief initial inspection to not be clean. The bathroom in particular was not clean, right from the shower to the toilet. The front desk people were helpful and accommodating. On request for face cloths, I was provided with additional hand towels as apparently they have no face cloths and didn't know what they were. The continental breakfast was not good either. Everyone parades down a steep narrow flight of stairs into a very tiny breakfast room where you virtually clamber over top one another in an attempt to procure breakfast which consisted of cereal, toast, cheese, meat, bulk yogurt and fruit cocktail. I didn't get the feeling this room was very clean either, and the second morning when I picked up a tray to put my cutlery on, it smelled very foul. Needless to say we did not eat there that morning and not the next morning either. The television in the room would not turn on, or off once on and we twice had to get the front desk to come into our room to turn it on. The remote control buttons were virtually worn off and it was caked with food. I realize the building is an old home that has been converted to a hotel, and yes the plumbing/waterworks run outside and you can hear it all, and that there are sirens, and that you can hear everyone else in the hotel. While we didn't sleep well, I can live with that. I do realize London hotels are quite expensive, but on the way over before our cruise we stayed at a popular chain hotel and paid about what we paid per night at this hotel and it was clean and worth the money. I would not recommend the Airways hotel for a stay, unless you really aren't concerned with cleanliness and don't care where you lay your head. By the way, I read the reviews on this hotel and did realize it was not "top of the line" and wasn't the Ritz Carlton, but was not pleased with the conditions for what we paid.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    322
    243
    117
    170
See reviews for
288
234
107
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

small hotel with no lift and steep stairs,room small but clean,continental breakfast added if you can get in tiny room to eat it,Thought price a bit steep,but it was London..But we did find a very good Italian Restaurant in area!!...

Room Tip: ask for ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziamarianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Although the staff in reception were pleasant I didn't enjoy my stay here at all. Firstly the single room was beyond tiny and very hot. It was on the lower ground, there was a strange smell. There was a leaking gutter outside my room and with the rain we had the dripping noise was loud enough to keep me awake. The walls were so thin you could here everything.
The breakfast room was the worst I've ever seen. Can't tell you about the food as it started at 7.30 and we left at 7.10. £100 a night. Shocking.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarabi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

dirty bathroom, window facing wall. beds were clean but location of room on ground floor at the back next to the toilet wasn't the best! staff were ok! noisey at night but this was down to disrespectful guests! wi fi good, but breakfast was bad! continental but very basic! coffee from a machine that you'd find in an office! a pot of tea would have been good! the location was very good, as near victoria station which was perfect !

Room Tip: pay a little bit more and move to the Georgian house hotel 2 doors along! it was much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank celineriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was worried when I read previous reviews but needn't have been. The hotel is in an excellent location, near to Victoria train and coach station and bus terminus. The room was clean and spacious ( quadruple) the en suite shower was everything we needed and adequate for 4 people. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple ( juice, tea/coffee, bread, croissants, cheese, ham, jams).
This hotel was very good value for money, it's not the Ritz but you're not paying Ritz money !
My only criticism is that the room was on the front therefore there was traffic noise first thing in the morning so double glazing would work well.

Room Tip: Room at the back would be further from the traffic. Not a problem if you are an early riser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

When we arrived, the bathroom was dirty, with hair on the shower floor and walls. When we reported the issue, the employee simply said he would complain to the private cleaning company. The rest of our four night stay was similarly dissatisfactory. The room remained dirty, and we had to return towels that were given to us with hair all over them. Each time we brought up the issues to staff, they simply blamed the private cleaning company. Nothing was done to make up for the problems we encountered during our stay. The staff were all very nice, but did not take any of our complaints seriously. This was definitely not worth the money, as we spent almost 1,000 US dollars to stay here for 4 nights. We are extremely disappointed, and would not recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Me and my wife booked room at the hotel on LG. After I saw it I understood why they do not show the pictures on their site. The room is very small, there is a place for bed only, no table, no cloakroom. The room is like cave with very low ceiling. NO wifi and NO cellular connection in the room, the room is actually not on the LG, it is under ground, under the road, so you will hear all the cars going by.
The shower is on the second fl., and there is no place there to dry the hair. To get to the main building you need to go through the street, how is it possible?!
The man on the reception was rough and didn't want to change room for us even for few nights, despite the VACANCY sign on the hotel door.
May be to stay one night the hotel is ok, but no longer!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
St George's Inn Victoria
St George's Inn Victoria
#614 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#662 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Pimlico
Hanover Hotel Victoria
Hanover Hotel Victoria
#320 of 568 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
Belgravia
B&B Belgravia
B&B Belgravia
#103 of 568 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airways Hotel Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airways Hotel Victoria London

Property: Airways Hotel Victoria London
Address: 29-31 St. George's Drive | Victoria, London SWIV 4DG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 568 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Airways Hotel Victoria London 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Airways Hotel Victoria London Looking for cheap budget hotels in London? The Airways Hotel may be the answer to your search. We are a family run budget hotels in Central London offering affordable accommodation with quality service.Our en suite rooms are clean and comfortably furnished, and our staff are well trained to ensure they can help you with whatever you may need and are eager to help. Although we are a cheap central London Hotel we have not compromised our quality of service.Our rooms have:Complimentary “Cole & Lewis of London” toiletriesWorld renowned “Hypnos” beds in every room15-22” Flat screen Digital TVTelephoneHairdryerHospitality Tray with tea and coffeeComplimentary Continental breakfastFree Wi-Fi24 hours ReceptionThis bed and breakfast hotel in London is conveniently located in the central area of Victoria. The Airways Hotel is 7-10 minutes walk from Victoria Station, which has links by Underground, Bus, Train and Coach to all parts of London, including tourist sites, and places as far as mainland Europe. Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, London Eye and Harrods are all within 20-30 minutes walk of the Hotel and if you use public transport you are within 40 minutes of all of London’s tourist attractions, including Tower of London, and airports (Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton).This budget hotels in central London is housed in a mid Victorian building in a well conserved residential part of London.The Airways Hotel is the answer for tourist and business travellers looking for a cheap central London hotel in a quiet and safe residential setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotelopia and Priceline so you can book your Airways Hotel Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing